Inktober day 28 combination of two words "Raven Gift"

in #inktober6 years ago

Today our witch has given a Gift to her Raven familiar

oct28thumbnail.jpg

And here is my ink using the #inktober and #drawlloween prompts for day 28
oct28ravengift.jpg

Hexeba was always thoughtful towards her Raven familar, Munin. Today she gave him the Gift of Venison.

I shall greedily help him to enjoy his luncheon.

Today is Sunday and I am sat in our airbnb in Kent in England. I have had a hectic whirlwind week of house hunting and to-doing. Now it is rainy and I have found myself alone for most of the day. I knew, then, that I had to try and get an ink in.

I had to unpack my wacom and my other computer.

After fussing about with cords and things I was in and able to work from a digital sketch to finish this up this morning. I knew I wouldn't have access to my scanner, so last night in bed, I used my little surface as digital drawing tablet and sketched in digital pencil the layout to be inked this morning.

I had to go for combining the two prompt words from #inktober and #drawlloween.

The pairing of Raven and Gift were just too good to pass up. And in a way this was inspired by my quick shopping trip into the stalls at the open parade in Canterbury where there is a lovely cart where a family sells all sorts of amazing local game, from Phesant, partridge, pigeon, grouse onto venison, and wild boar! I was so excited I had to get some and then I considered my witch getting herself some venison and not needing to go to a market.

I've only a bit of time before my travel companions return.

So, I must again apologize if I am not getting to you to comment, I am trying, but it is hard being out and busy all day. Once we settle on a house and get all the paper work and everything involved in that, I shall be able to settle into my new room and get back to a normal or at least a new sort of schedule.

I hope all of you have a lovely Sunday and if you are in the UK, enjoy the lovely English rain. It truly feeds my soul.

And check out my other #inktober posts thus far (I know it's getting long, but I like keeping them together):


Copyright @donnadavisart - All Rights Reserved

Footer_donnadavisart.png


asteemitfooter.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 17 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 6 SBD worth and should receive 158 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

What a treat for her lovely familiar ! <3 It is nice to hear that you are somewhat getting your arting tools back in order, as well :) Love this picture, Donna ! You certainly combined the two prompts well <3

She looks beautiful and determined. Though I bet she doesn't need to use a bow to kill that venison ;).

great one! I am just thinking now what to do for my inktober today, I have left it a bit long now..

I love your style. Those fine lines against the solid black. And I like the facial expressions on you characters. :)

As always, your Inktober drawing is simply fantastic and full of details!!! I love it ^_^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57738.58
ETH 3102.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34