When Cats Get Bored: The Tempest Papers, Letters From a Boat Cat

in #humor6 years ago

cover-3.png

So this weekend has been more than a little crazy. Today is my oldest grandson's 4th birthday party and I'm making him a cake. He wanted a "Fib" birthday cake (An OG Veggie Tales video called "The Fib from Out Space")

Anyway, the cake didn't turn out great, but I did it... and thankfully the 4 year old who chose the weird looking creature as his cake liked it, because that's what really matters.

fib.png

THEN, tonight @abyni has her first gig at her favorite coffeehouse. (She's had other gigs, but this is the first one at CHOCS) and I get to go listen to my favorite musician sing for a couple of hours... which I am REALLY looking forward to.

blues-smoke-water.png

ANYWAY, without futher ado, here is the weekly letter from Tempest:

Paper-1.png

Dear Paris,
Today I was bored (don't tell your mom I used the B word!) so I spelled out "HELP" in cat shit in my litter box to see if I could freak your dad out.
He didn't even notice.
Shit.
Hahahahaha... shit. I spelled it out... oh nevermind.
I need something interesting to happen. You know what would be really cool? If some of those flying fish would land on the deck when I'm up. I could really use some fresh fish to eat. Have I mentioned that these humans only feed me shitty dry cat food every day? Because they do.
You should send me some snacks. I can put them in my secret hiding place.
Your hungry cat,
Tempest
Queen of the boat pets, Overlord of the floating Castle of 11 Purple Monkeys.
P.S. Attached is a photo of my 'bored' pose. Even Tiberius the perfect wonder dog is bored! I think its quite clear, don't you? Does anyone ELSE notice? Nooooooo.

paper-2.png

photo1.png

photo 2.png

photo-3.png

blues-smoke-water.png

Read Previous Tempest Letters:

fb-cover-2-tempestpapers-350.png

Letter One: Stupid Human Tricks

Letter Two: Training Humans to Sleep

Letter Three: Catching a Monster!

Letter Four: The B*tch, Cinnamon

Letter Five: I’m a Contortionist!

Letter Six: The Cat Father: Kicking A$$ & Taking Names

Letter Seven:Throwback Thursday, Learning to Swim for My Life

Letter Eight: That #$%& Dog Wants to be my BFF

Letter Nine: I Wish Your Mom was as Dumb as the Dog

Letter Ten: Throwback Post, How Tempest Came to be a Part of the FamilyWith Bonus Kitten Video!

Letter Eleven: Guess Who? Hint: It’s ME again.

Letter Twelve: Tempest doesn't Cuddle!

Letter Thirteen: Training Humans

Letter Fourteen: Pondering the Boat Life

blues-smoke-water.png

Click the icons to read some of my other posts!

5 Minute Freewrite: The Process of Grief

thumb-desolation.png

Sunday Funnies: Battling the Laundry Demons, Letters from a Boat Cat

tempest-16.png

Mommy Monday: Puppet Making, Part 3

Thumb-BMB-part3.png

Try Something NEW Tuesday: I did a MAKEUP Video! (Yep, it's as weird as you'd expect!

TSNT-makeup-250.png

Workout Wednesday: Working Out!

WO-W-2.png

Therapy Thursday: Do Introverts Make Bad Friends?

Therapy-Thursday-introverts.png

Friday Freebies! Custom Graphics for You!

friday-freebie-custom-250.png

blues-smoke-water.png

Photos & graphics are mine.
.
byn-sig.png

Sort:  

I know that when i have a boat I'll have a kitty on it for sure! Such a cute thing!

resteemed!

Just make sure they have a way to get back on board when they fall over! :) Thanks for reading.

that is actually a good point, what do you use? I've seen people that put special pet life vests (for dogs)... but i imagine there are additional things like a pet-friendly ladder?

That's probably the first cat that I ever saw on a boat ;0) I liked the cake, it looked really cute!

We had two cats and two dogs on our boat. There were a lot of others who had dogs on their boats, but we didn't see cats very often! They all ended up getting along most of the time! :)

Awwww, that cake looks delicious and weird. But I would still love a bite, maybe in closed eyes.. Lol

Oh, it was based on a weird little cartoon character, but it was VERY yummy. Baking is something I'm very good at, even when I can't make it look great! Thanks for the comment!

You make great cakes. I saw more cakes on your blog than I ate, last month. Just this one that looks weird and I understand, it's for a child.

Tempest's letter was way too funny! 😁 And the cake doesn't look bad at all - I would happily devour a piece or two of it.

Nice to meet you @byn! Look forward to reading more letters from your boat cat ;)

Thank you! I appreciate it. It tasted MUCH better than it looked! I caught my daughter wiping the crumbs off to eat them when the guests were done grabbing the last pieces! :)

Thanks for the support!

The cake is so cute, @byn!!!

Now Tempest, where's your secret hiding place? since you are bored, what about looking around for a new hiding place as a back up? You know, just in case if the humans find your goodies. You got to outsmart the humans at all times!

Oooh... a secondary back up hiding place. That is a VERY good idea! :)

I really do love the idea of a boat cat... and why not? "Ship's cats" are a pretty old thing-- I was reading an article a few months ago about the Vikings sailing with cats when they went from Norway to Iceland and Greenland, over 1000 years ago.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3154.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86