TEMPEST DOESN'T CUDDLE: (Sunday Funny!) Tempest Papers, Letters from a Boat Cat

in #funny6 years ago

Day-13-cover.png

blues-smoke-water.png

Day-13-page1.png

Dear Paris,
There is something wrong with the dog. Nothing terribly serious, but my god
he is stupid. I don't know how many times I've told him that I do not want to
cuddle. Its like his brain resets every damn day and he can't remember shit
from the day before.
Seriously. I have to tell him again. Every. Single. Day.
TEMPEST DOESN'T CUDDLE.
I would just make a sign, but I'm pretty sure he's too stupid to read.
DOGS ARE DUMB!

day-13-page2.png

I've taken to switching out my hiding spots each day so that he can't find me and I can't even tell you what an inconvenience that is for me. Not that anyone cares about MY needs. I'm just the cat, after all.
Pissed off all over again,
Tempest
Queen of the boat pets, Overlord of the floating Castle of 11 Purple Monkeys and apparent CUDDLER OF DOGS.
P.S. Throwback Friday. So sue me, I'm a cat. Can you really expect me to follow human rules? This is just evidence of how long this asinine cuddling shit has been going on... in FULL VIEW of you humans. Look at me! I was just a baby and you still tried to make me love that dog!

day-13-photo6.png

day-13-photo2.png

day-13-photo1.png

day-13-photo5.png

day-13-photo3.png

blues-smoke-water.png

Read Previous Tempest Letters:

fb-cover-2-tempestpapers-350.png

Letter One: Stupid Human Tricks

Letter Two: Training Humans to Sleep

Letter Three: Catching a Monster!

Letter Four: The B*tch, Cinnamon

Letter Five: I’m a Contortionist!

Letter Six: The Cat Father: Kicking A$$ & Taking Names

Letter Seven:Throwback Thursday, Learning to Swim for My Life

Letter Eight: That #$%& Dog Wants to be my BFF

Letter Nine: I Wish Your Mom was as Dumb as the Dog

Letter Ten: Throwback Post, How Tempest Came to be a Part of the FamilyWith Bonus Kitten Video!

Letter Eleven: Guess Who? Hint: It’s ME again.

blues-smoke-water.png

IOW COLOR LOGO.png
art and flair courtesy of @PegasusPhysics

Click the graphic to join the fun

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189

blues-smoke-water.png

All photos and graphics are mine.

byn-sig.png

Sort:  

Pretty soon Tempest is going to lose her shit, and they will find it in the dog bowl. :)

It's like you know her personally! :) Thanks for the comment!

And thank you for bringing her to life, if spirit animals are a thing, I truly hope mine is Tempest

Haha, shame Tempest does not like dogy cuddles. Shame you can see how cross he is. Typical cat... They roll that way. That's why I love cats so much, you have to get to know them.

Cats do tend to grow on you! We currently live with our daughter's three cats and one of them has decided that I am his favorite human. He's grown on me and the kids make fun of me for spoiling him, since I'm not an animal person... generally! :)

Congratulations @byn! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63645.37
ETH 3067.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81