Adorable Kitten Video! The Tempest Papers: The Very Beginning!

in #cats6 years ago (edited)


blues-smoke-water.png

*Tempest helped out with the freewrite today! I did go over the 5 minutes a bit... or rather Tempest did ;) Besides, she types a little slower than I do!

If only I knew that would happen to me when I tried to escape from joining the military. I was just a baby, for heaven’s sake. Why would my parents try to sell me on joining the military?

Still, I have to wonder what would have happened if I had taken their advice instead of running away that night. That boy would have never found me in the parking lot.

Now don’t get me wrong. At first I was thrilled! I thought he was my salvation when he scooped me up just in time to avoid being hit by that asshole in the big black truck. When he wrapped me up in that soft sweatshirt and put me in his car, I could not have been more thankful. I curled up and fell asleep, I thought because I was finally safe, but in hindsight, perhaps it was only because I had been awake for two days.

When I woke up, I was in an entirely different place that was unrecognizable from my home behind the grocery store with my parents. No cardboard boxes in sight, no angry people screaming and yelling and throwing things at me. No angry predators trying to get at me and mostly, no cars driving around making loud sounds and trying to run me over. It was like Heaven.

At first.

Then the reality set in. First off, these people had these HUGE beasts living there. I came to learn that they were called ‘dogs’ and that they weren’t actually going to eat me, but I didn’t know that at first.

THEN the big change happened. First everyone was running around like mad people, throwing things in boxes and gathering up all their things into a big truck. I thought they had lost their minds, but then realized that they must be running away! Now this I understood. After all, wasn’t that exactly how I had come to be here in the first place? I had run away from my home and ended up here. Now they wanted to rip all of this away from me? No way.

I tried to tell them they were on the wrong path, that it was a huge HUGE mistake, but would they listen to me? Nope. They loaded me up with all of their other things, the dogs, extra humans and set off on a trip that would lead to a life I couldn’t have imagined...

And that is my freewrite for today! Thankfully Tempest was willing to help relive her beginning days for me, because I was not feeling inspired today. This, of course, is the story of how she came to be a part of our family. That "boy" who rescued her in the grocery store parking lot was Jazz, who came along with us on our boating adventure... bringing Tempest along for the journey.

If the dtube link isn't working, here is the YouTube

blues-smoke-water.png

Read the letters that Tempest sent home to her humans during her boat adventure here:
fb-cover-2-tempestpapers-350.png

Letter One: Stupid Human Tricks

Letter Two: Training Humans to Sleep

Letter Three: Catching a Monster!

Letter Four: The B*tch, Cinnamon

Letter Five: I’m a Contortionist!

Letter Six: The Cat Father: Kicking A$$ & Taking Names

Letter Seven:Throwback Thursday, Learning to Swim for My Life

Letter Eight: That #$%& Dog Wants to be my BFF

blues-smoke-water.png

Thanks to @mariannewest for the prompt. You can find the daily prompt each day on her page. Today's prompt was The Military and if you decide to take the challenge, you can post your links in the comments of her prompt post.

blues-smoke-water.png

byn-sig.png


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I cant believe how attached the white dog is to the white kitten.

This was their first time meeting, but he pretty much gets super attached to ANYTHING smaller than he is. He's very protective of all small things, even bugs... which he inadvertently manages to kill and then he cries when he realizes that they aren't moving anymore. :/ It is quite amazing how sensitive and caring he is!

Aww he just wants to love her :) Cute story and nice that it was real :)

He is the most loving dog we've ever had. We have three cats currently (our daughter's cats) and he wants to play and love on them so much. Only one will even get close to him though!

Glad you enjoyed it! Thank you for the comment!

thank you so much for your fast work!! all up :)

No problem. I already did all the work earlier, so all I had to do was resize a few things and add/remove text. Thankfully I remembered to save the editable files (which I usually forget to do and have to start from scratch!) I hope everyone likes them for now!

Now that's a lovely example of empathy! I love it (and esp the video!!) Thanks!!

Thank you! It was fun to make and she's fit right in ever since (and Tiberius still wants to be her BFF!)

Awww what a sweet pup. And Tempest may type slow, but her grammar is strong. ;)

True. She is a very smart cat! :) Thanks for the comment!

So sweet! YES the internet needs more cat videos :-D
I'm a sucker for cat videos. Add a dog and I'm in my glory!
Thanks for sharing!

There can never be too many cat videos :) And this dog is pretty camera ready as well. <3

That kitty was super curious haha

Right? She is quite the character, although this was our first meeting, so we had no idea how much she would be a part of our lives (she was our daughter's boyfriend's cat... but now they're living with us again, so we got to live with her on the boat AND now back on land.)

Wow, animals are also emotional.

This dog in particular is probably the most emotional pet we've ever had!

Thanks for the comment!

What a sweet story and video! It's awesome when dogs and cats get along. In our family the cats were there first. When the dogs came along there was a lot of tension. Now there's just the dogs.

This dog in particular is the most protective, sweet puppy. He has always been super loving with smaller animals and seems to just want to protect (and herd) them! He's the same way with human babies as well... he loved to 'hold' our grandson, but would always put his paw over him like he was afraid he would fall otherwise. I'm not sure he trusted us humans :)
lyric-tiberius.png

Wow! What a wonderful photo!

Thank you! I am one of those crazy people that just takes TONS of photos all the time, but I almost always have a photo to go with a story! :)

You here take the place of 'tempest' and tell of the experience so fluidly, so personally, you could be Tempest!

A great read.

Meanwhile, here is the latest prompt from @mariannewest

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-114-5-minute-freewrite-monday-prompt-frosting-a-cake

Thank you for reading and for the compliment!

I missed this prompt, so thank you! I know just what I want to write about this time!

Great story,

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61124.40
ETH 2666.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60