Battling The Laundry Demons: The Tempest Papers, Letters from a Boat Cat

in #funny6 years ago

COVER-16.png

Once again, it's another letter from Tempest, the longsuffering cat living on a boat with her humans in the Bahamas.

blues-smoke-water.png

Page-1.png

Dear Paris,
Today was laundry day. I hate laundry day. All of those clothes hanging up on the lines around the boat, flapping in the breeze as though they're possessed by some otherworldly demon out to skin me alive and eat my soul.
I don't like it at all.
I'm going to my secret hiding place until the demon clothes are back where they belong.
Why do humans have to wear clothes anyway? It just seems like a lot of extra work to me.
Humans are idiots.
Scared Shitless (literally, the toilet box will stay empty today, I have no shit to spare)
Tempest
Queen of the boat pets, Overlord of the floating Castle of 11 Purple Monkeys.

page-2.png

P.S. I live with a bunch of assholes.
How is your week going?
P.P.S. Do animals get PMS? Because I think there are some cranky ass animals up in here. Seriously, that bitch Cinnamon
just gets pissy and yaps at all of us. As if it’s our fault that we
are stuck here on the boat. At least she gets to go to shore every
day to run around. I’m so done with her griping. If anyone has a
reason to bitch, it’s ME.
Anyway, I hope you’re having a better day. Oh wait, of course you
are. You don’t live with Cinnamon!

16-1.png

16-2.png

16-3.png

16-4.png

16-5.png

16-6.png

Read Previous Tempest Letters:

fb-cover-2-tempestpapers-350.png

Letter One: Stupid Human Tricks

Letter Two: Training Humans to Sleep

Letter Three: Catching a Monster!

Letter Four: The B*tch, Cinnamon

Letter Five: I’m a Contortionist!

Letter Six: The Cat Father: Kicking A$$ & Taking Names

Letter Seven:Throwback Thursday, Learning to Swim for My Life

Letter Eight: That #$%& Dog Wants to be my BFF

Letter Nine: I Wish Your Mom was as Dumb as the Dog

Letter Ten: Throwback Post, How Tempest Came to be a Part of the FamilyWith Bonus Kitten Video!

Letter Eleven: Guess Who? Hint: It’s ME again.

Letter Twelve: Tempest doesn't Cuddle!

Letter Thirteen: Training Humans

Letter Fourteen: Pondering the Boat Life

blues-smoke-water.png

Click the graphic to join the fun

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png

SB-Marvel-Family.gif

Animation By @zord189

IOW COLOR LOGO.png
art and flair courtesy of @PegasusPhysics

TGP_Light_Banner.jpg

blues-smoke-water.png

Click the icons to read some of my other posts!

Storytime Saturday: Weekend Freewrite

choices.png

Mommy Monday: To My Kids: Let's Talk About Mother's Day

thumb-mothersday.png

Try Something NEW Tuesday: I entered a design contest

TSNT-designcontest.png

Workout Wednesday: Working Out!

WO-W-2.png

Therapy Thursday: Do Introverts Make Bad Friends?

Therapy-Thursday-introverts.png

blues-smoke-water.png

Photos & graphics are mine except The Discord Group Logos, which are linked to their source.
.
byn-sig.png

Sort:  

These always make me smile. The whole family looks forward to them now!

Thanks for sharing...

Yay! Thank you so much. You brought a much needed smile to my face today. I'm glad you guys enjoy them. :)

What a great joy to read this, @byn! I literally LOL-ed at PMS!!!

Glad you enjoyed it!

That cat has some cool personality haha

Fun story and wonderful photos as always!

Thank you! :) I did get some amazing photos during that adventure! There were so many wonderful views!

Love the entertaining diary of pets on a boat @byn they really speak their minds.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64107.62
ETH 3101.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.12