That Dog, Cinnamon: The Tempest Papers, Letters from a Boat Cat to Her Humans on Land

in #humor7 years ago

day5-cover-1280.png

Another installment of the Tempest Papers. Letters from Tempest the cat as she sails with part of the family on a sailboat through the Bahamas (and onward) to the other part of her family who is back home on land (namely her favorite human, Paris aka @loliboofae )

Warning A salty attitude from a cat with a sailor's vocabulary!

Day5-Cinnamon.png

Dear Paris,
How are you? Good to hear. Glad you're fine.
You want to know how I am?
Bloody fabulous. That little bitch Cinnamon (yes, she is a female dog and thus a literal bitch, but in this case, I'm using the profanity version of the word) nearly took my head off today. Don't let the stupid look fool you, she is a psycho-terror beast. I'm afraid for my life.
I mean, was I right near her bowl of dog food? Perhaps. Was I teasing her just a little? Perhaps. STILL. I don't think that's a reason for her to remove my head from my body. Damn. She needs to get a sense of humor.

Day5b-Cinnamon.png

Anyway, I may have pissed myself a little over that. It was a bit scary for a second. I could have died, and then who would write to you? Nobody, that's who.
I'm thinking that you should send me some body armour. Do they make that for cats? Nevertheless, I'm sure you could come up with something useful. If you could get started on that, it might make the difference between me living a nice long life and being turned into cat soup by this viscious little beast. (Oh, my. Cat soup sounds like catsup. Yikes. Do you think the condiment is made of cats? Surely not! Hmmm. I must research this.)

Day5c-Cinnamon.png

Here's hoping that you're doing better than me,
Tempest
Queen of the pets, Overlord of the floating castle, Nearly writing to you from the ghost world because of that horrible dog your parents keep around for no discernable reason.

*** All photos are mine.

Read Previous Tempest Letters:

fb-cover-2-tempestpapers-350.png

Letter One

Letter Two

Letter Three

Letter Four

600-idontalways.png


Steemit Bloggers

Appreciator
Animated Banner Created By @zord189

IOW COLOR LOGO.png
art and flair courtesy of @PegasusPhysics

Sort:  

These are SO FUNNY. 😂😂😂 It's fantastic that your animals do so well living on a boat. But, this makes it even better, thinking about it from their perspective.

You've been upvoted + resteemed by the #LadiesofSteemit initiative. Keep up the great work! 🎈

Thanks! It just kind of happened, because this cat Definitely has a LOT of attitude! I figured I'd best give her some free reign to let her communicate or she might have led a mutiny! :)

Thanks for reading, I appreciate the resteem, too!

@byn

Um, this is great- haha!

Thanks! She is a feisty little cat :)

This is great! Is Cinammon a chihuahua?

She's at least part chihuahua. We've never had small dogs before and she seems rather large for a chihuahua... but who knows what else is mixed in there! She definitely acts like one :)

ha ha ha, how funny this ...
Good work @byn

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61124.40
ETH 2666.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60