That !@#* Dog Wants to Be My BFF! The Tempest Papers: Letters from a Boat Cat to Her Humans Back on Land

in #humor6 years ago

Cover-9.png

It's our Sunday Funday Tempest Paper! Another letter from our boat cat, Tempest, writing to her human (Paris aka @loliboofae back on land) Featuring yet another awesome part of the family, Tiberius

Day-9a-600.png

Dear Paris,
Hey girl, what's up? I'm feeling pretty damn good about myself right now. Apparently Cinnamon spread the word about my amazing ass kicking abilities the other day. Now all the animals are cowering around me.
The only bad part is that the damn dog Tiberius now wants to be my best friend and cuddle and shit. I thought dogs were supposed to hate cats. I wish someone would give him the memo. I swear, the slobbering, hugging shit has got to go. He's going to ruin my reputation as a bad ass if the other animals see us cuddling.
That being said, don't tell anyone I said so, but it’s kind of nice to have a friend now that you've left. I mean, of course, it WOULD be nice to have a friend if he wasn't so stupid.

Day-9b-600.png

Anyway, Tiberius says "hi" (and "ride" and "ball") and we're working on some vocabulary skills so maybe one day he'll be able to form a semi-coherent sentence with more than one word. I've attached a photo of his stupid face, so you don't forget him. Look at that dumb dog. sigh It’s a damn good thing I'm so smart. This is going to take some skill.
Your cuddle-resistant cat,
Tempest
Queen of the pets, Overlord of the floating castle, Missing you enough that I'm considering friendship with the damn dog.

Day-9-cuddle-600.png

day-9-cuddle-caught-600.png

blues-smoke-water.png

Read Previous Tempest Letters:

fb-cover-2-tempestpapers-350.png

Letter One: Stupid Human Tricks

Letter Two: Training Humans to Sleep

Letter Three: Catching a Monster!

Letter Four: The B*tch, Cinnamon

Letter Five: I’m a Contortionist!

Letter Six: The Cat Father: Kicking A$$ & Taking Names

Letter Seven:Throwback Thursday, Learning to Swim for My Life

blues-smoke-water.png

Photos are my own. Blue Water Horizontal Dividers are my own creation. Coffee "stained" paper Source

Steemit Bloggers

Appreciator
Animated Banner Created By @zord189

TGP_Light_Banner.jpg

IOW COLOR LOGO.png
art and flair courtesy of @PegasusPhysics

blues-smoke-water.png

byn-sig.png

Sort:  

Aww this is so cute! I've been catching up and reading the first letters in order. <3 What program do you use for the letters?

I use Photoshop for the Tempest letters (and all my photo things)

Oh cats, they're always so ornery. :p This is fun!

I love your tempest series! That's really creative of you and cute of them to pose for the pictures :) I've always wanted a cat and a dog so they'd be BFFs lol.... :) @byn

Thank you! I'm glad you enjoy them :)

I'm not sure Tiberius knows what to do with cats. He always wants to be friends, but they usually don't!

Your Tempest papers make me laugh every time! How's the harness experimenting coming along?

It's working wonders! It has actually only been nice enough to take him out a few times, but he is MUCH happier. Thank you!

It's great when two great minds land on the same great idea and confirm each other ;-). It's even better when the great idea proves to be great! This is such awesome news!

I'll try to get some photos next time. The harness deserves a good review post, because it's the first one that really works and stays ON!

Totally awesome-- love it! We all know the Internet is really all about feline content, and this is some quality stuff!

Ha! You're so right. Cats pretty much own the internet :) I'm sure they think they do anyway! Thanks for the comment and support!

adorable creatures, good post

Thank you so much for reading and taking the time to comment :)

so funny! I loved the part about the dog one day being able to make a semi-coherent sentence XD Tiberius is precious and I would die for him lolol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66750.09
ETH 3474.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80