My (rare) Quick, Basic, Old Lady Makeup Routine

in #life6 years ago


TSNT-makeup-800.png

makeup-2.png

For this week's "Try Something Tuesday" I filmed my somewhat random, very basic old lady makeup process. If you'd like to feel like you have your shit together... watch this and feel better about yourself ;)

makeup-3.png

Here it is, another video showing you my true self.

makeup-5.png

I challenge you to video your own routine and share it with me! (Come on, you know you want to!)

makeup-6.png

Hahaha... my FACE!

makeup-7.png

Also... WTF can I do with my hair? Sheesh. I need a spa day or something.

makeup-8.png

If the Dtube link isn't working, here is the youtube version:


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I loved your video!! watched it all and then took your Challenge :D

The video is processing as I type this and now it's 1:49 AM and I have a face full of makeup and a freaking long video of me rambling about makeup :D

Only YOU could get me to do this. But I did have fun :D so I do have to say thank you!!

Oooh!!! I will probably have to watch it tomorrow because I'm getting ready to head out the door for the rest of the evening right now. I'm so excited to see it, though! I love your personality.

I love that you did this...so down to earth :-) I own a tube of mascara, some powder and an eyeliner. I'm so lazy...but I consider my glasses to be my "make-up" because they distract from dark circles, etc. Or so I tell myself.

Hahahaha! I feel the same way about glasses :) In part, I think, because my glasses have a really old prescription so I can't see as well!!! My contacts are a much newer Rx and that is a scary thing! :)

You're beautiful, @byn! <3 And you know what's the loveliest thing?
That you're happy, you're having fun :) There's nothing prettier than happiness!
Also, I absolutely love the hair!

This sounds like such a fun challenge - thinking about it, I guess I'd be a bit embarrassed (very camera shy) but I might try it :D

You should definitely try it! :) It is fun. Tag me if you do!

for another change up maybe dye your hair pink or blue lol

I've had it pink, purple AND pink and purple... it is just ALWAYS up now, so I haven't bothered in a long time! :)

You're lovely, and I love the hair <3

Thank you. I love it... I just need to do something with it. Of course it's looking like I need to go be a responsible adult and get a job outside of the house, so I suppose I'll probably continue to just always have it up anyway. :/

I hear you. Mine is straight and I try to do as little as possible. Good luck on the job search. I wish we were all steem rich. <3

Thank you! Mine is straight as can be, except that I keep it twisted up in a bun-like thing most of the time, so it's almost got a permanent wave because of it :)

Oh, yeah, I WISH we were all steem rich!!!

So much fun, Look at that face full of your genuine smile :D

I loved your video. I used to do my make-up everyday like you said, but make-up is expensive. You look beautiful! My favorite part of the video is the tiny mascara brush that you can do one lash at a time! :D

Thanks for watching that whole crazy thing :) I swear the only thing I buy anymore is foundation... unless I find it on sale (and I mean CHEAP) because I just take my daughter's hand me downs now :) ELF is a pretty cheap brand, too, if I find that I need something!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61159.70
ETH 2631.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63