Day 59: 5 Minute Freewrite - Prompt: a red scarf

in #freewrite7 years ago

Imgur

Please welcome our newest freewriter @wonderwop

I wanted to bring this to you all from our fellow freewriter @fireawaymarmot
This post is a story based on an original song with artwork that is for sale. Something to think about ....
Check it out

Prompt: a red scarf

  • Set your timer for 5 minutes
  • Start writing
  • Use the hashtag #freewrite
  • Publish your piece (include a link to this post if you wish)

Copy and paste your URL into the comment section of the prompt post.

  • Or, if you don't want to publish your freewrite, just copy and paste as a comment under the prompt post.

If you don't know what a freewrite is, here is a link to the introduction post.

Writing Contests

Contests and Challenges you can enter

If you like this and want more people to come out and play - resteem!

Remember to check your voting power. Do not vote for a while if you are under 90!
https://www.steemnow.com/

Also, I would love it if you all check out each others #freewrite and spread some love :)
@ackhoo @ahmadmanga @ana-maria @arbitrarykitten @alvinauh @alxgraham @annhoyblog
@bashadow @bloghound @brisby @byn @btcnoodle
@chuazm @citizenzero @creationofcare @cecicastor @cikxaijen @celestal
@deaconlee @deemarshall @dennisauburn @dmcamera
@ecoinstant @elizacheng @ellievallie @eggstraordinair
@f3nix @fitinfun @felt.buzz @fishyculture @foffelius
@gniksivart
@improv @iyanpol12 @imcesca
@janine-ariane @jayna @jewels3 @jie28 @jjwriter85 @jkiw @johnwjr7
@littlenewthings @littlescribe
@long888
@marcoriccardi @marillaanne @melinda010100 @miniature-tiger @mydivathings @maverickinvictus @molovelly @mrslauren
@nathanthewise @navaneeth
@omra-sky @old-guy-photos
@preparedwombat
@rainbowme @raj808 @rok-sivante @rensoul17 @racemlaadhar
@shanibeer @sharoonyasir @simgirl @snook @stinawog @sayee @slhomestead
@tezmel @themerrylotus @theprettysoul @thereikiforest @topkpop @tpkidkai @tegoshei @tattoodjay @thisgirl
@valorforfreedom
@wandrnrose7 @whatilearned @whatisnew @wildwoman @wonderwop
@yomibolo

Imgur

All images are my own unless otherwise cited.

Imgur

My recent posts

Garden of Fragrance - Market Friday

Dackel and Friends Planning a Jailbreak

Buddha’s Hand

I won a Silver Piece - Thank you so much @coolbowser

The Dude

My first Upload to Soundcloud - Podcast about the Blockchain

Sad - A poem

Laughter Yoga for Seniors

Battling Cancer with the Gerson Therapy

Joel Salatin - Interview and Blog Post

If you find a post after the seven days, please consider upvoting a more recent post.

Imgur

Imgur

Imgur

Listen to the Sustainable Living Podcast here

Sort:  

Thanks once again for all of your hard work on this challenge. I'm still reeling a bit from my therapeutic freewrite post of yesterday. I feel like I need to give you a therapists fee or something!

I love that you not only run this challenge, but that every day you hold up others for us to visit and support. That is just incredible. The promotion you do for other's challenges and contests as well... you obviously have a big heart from every I read of yours. I really just think that you are a fantastic person and I admire you greatly.

and now - I am crying .... Thank you so much!!

Just speaking the truth! <3

You said this perfectly @byn!

Therapy! Exactly what you get here :)

Also, I have tried upvoting this post a few times but it doesn't seem to want to let me. I'll come back and try in a bit.

seconded.

It's been a minute since I wrote fiction. Since I heard about your contest on Steemitizens of Steem this morning, I took the opportunity to do something about that. Thanks for running this. https://steemit.com/freewrite/@steemitgraven29/beffie-and-her-red-scarf-5-minute-freewrite

Oh, tell me more. How can I listen to this??

yaaaaaaaay! word is spreading!!

Thanks so much, I finally did this one! I really appreciate all your hard work and kind comments <3 https://steemit.com/freewrite/@creationofcare/day-59-freewrite-red-scarf

Thanks for the welcome @mariannewest I'll be submitting today's prompt later today.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57971.70
ETH 2448.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34