The Dude turned Three

in #steepshot7 years ago


Just came back from a birthday party for this little dude. Can't believe that he is three already!!

Time flies!!! Take in every minute and enjoy as much as you can!!!

Sort:  

Great photo!! He's all a man now. A little spidery, too.

Very spidery :) First time I eliminated a background I don't want.... Learning...... :)
When is your next report coming? LOL

right!! He is "The Dude"!!! LOL

Happy Birthday to him! Time really does fly!

Very nice....love the Spider Man outfit.

By the way, a suggestion, do all your posts at 50/50 and do not convert your SBD to SP.

SBD might be taking off so it is worthwhile to have some in that.

Thank you!! I have been doing that ever since it took off. The payouts should be coming in like that in a few days :) Thanks for watching out for me!!

over before you know it. Live it at its best.

I know!! So fast!!!

Happy birthday to him! Nice Spiderman costume :)

Thank you!! He wore something different when I got there. then took me by the hand, got his outfit together and just needed a tiny bit of help to undress and get dressed again. So crazy how much they learn and how quickly it goes!!

So cute! Happy Birthday to him. Time sure does fly. My grand-daughter will be 2 in January and I don't know where those past 2 years went. : )

Crazy, right? This is one thing I want to tell all new parents in the middle of battling no sleep, diapers and needing to work - enjoy!! It goes so fast!! But when people told me that - I couldn't hear them. Now, I am the old foggy who has the wisdom nobody wants to hear LOL

HaHa! Isn't that the truth! LOL! : )

Yes, we see best how fast it goes while looking at our grandkids. I already have 5 of them :-)

So true! It sure does seem to go by faster with grandkids. 5? Wow! I have 3 and hoping for more. No more from my son but my daughter is still trying. : )

Best of luck to her and you!!

Thanks so much! She has a girl who will be 2 in January and her biological clock is ticking, They have been trying for 6 months now and they want 3 kids.

Three kids today is quite ambitious...

5!!! I have 3 and I think that is the final number - at least for a long while. How old are yours? I have 3,4, and 6. :)

Thx for asking :-)
My oldest is 10 (my daughter had Anna very early and Anna lives with me, so I am more a mom than grandma to her)
then it's her brother Jacob who just finished 6 (he lives now with me too),
and Kaleb, (my son's son) he is 4,
and 2 boys from my other son living now in a different province,
Moss 3 and Finn just 1 year old.

I raised four children, so there will be more of those cute dudes or/and dudettes ;-)

You have all ages!! And good for you that you have your grandchildren with you. I know that it is more exhausting to have the dude's and dudettes around as we get older. But I applaud all grandparents who are supportive of the next generation!! 👏

Nicely said, they deserve the applaud!!

Oh, and in case you missed this under my intro post.

Marianne.png

I did not understand how I could not notice your so friendly and welcoming entry there, I was on Steemit at that time...

Happy Birthday Little Dude! Enjoy his youthful exuberance while you can. He'll be heading out to college before you know it!

I know, right? it goes so fast...... I am always in awe - and wondering how I got that much older at the same time lol

He's so cute! Happy belated birthday!

Thank you so much!!!

You're welcome :)))!

Happy Birthday to him and YES, time flies!! And the older we get, the faster it goes - and this is not in our heads, this is the new science.

I agree!! This year went puff - almost gone. and it just started.... Need to slow things down!!

LOL, slow down please ;-) it isn't puff yet, we still have 22 days!!

Hahaha!! You are right!!

Thank you for looking at and upvoting my intro ;-) You just got yourself a new and faithful follower :-)

Thank you!! and I will follow you as well. I think you know a lot of things I have to learn:) And I am a newbie to crypto as well.

We would likely never met if it weren't for that cute, little dude :-) and your comment about the time flying.
Maybe we should reread the famous Power of Now...

Yes. I have it on my bookshelf lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61440.52
ETH 3447.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52