SadsteemCreated with Sketch.

Imgur

So sad
I am
That you were trapped in the expectations
Put on you by your parents
As you put them on us

So sad
I am
That you couldn’t show your love
Or maybe you couldn’t
Love us

So sad
I am
That I am not more sad
That you are gone
Because I want to love you so much

A contribution to the Poem challenge by @margaretwise found here

Imgur

All images are my own unless otherwise cited.

Imgur

My recent posts

A different Kind of Advents Calendar

Laughter Yoga for Seniors

Battling Cancer with the Gerson Therapy

Weekend Free Write November 25, 2017

Bittersweet

Protect Nature

Cactus - Guava - Grapes

Weekend Freewrite 3

SteemUSA Potential

Joel Salatin - Interview and Blog Post

If you find a post after the seven days, please consider uprooting a more recent post.

Imgur

Imgur

Imgur

Listen to the Sustainable Living Podcast here

Sort:  

What a sad poem , its clearly showed from the world, you are trying to tell the wolrd howw deep you love is

Thank you for your kind words!

Wow. That is a very deep poem. I could feel your emotions right through those words. Great job.

Thank you so much!! That means a lot coming from you. I very much respect your judgment.

So sad
I am
That you were trapped in the expectations
Put on you by your parents
As you put them on us

I felt this one. Is this poem about parents and childrens? Did I manage to read it right?

yes, you did!!

How deep would your love have been
If allowed the luxury of running wild and free
With your heart

That was absolutely brilliantly written and I love the voice you used. Poignant.

thank you so much!!!

What you say is sad but true. We need to break out of other's expectations of us.

Agreed. But so hard to do...

Heartfelt poem! You are very talented Marianne :)

Oh, thank you so much!!

What a beautiful, deep poem of her struggles. How evident it is that we bring into our families the deficit we experience. Well written.

Thank you so much!!! Coming from a poet, that means a lot!!

Hugs <3 you're quite a good writer.

Thank you so much!!! And thank you for offering this challenge. would you like for me to announce the next one to the freewriting crew?

Absolutely, go ahead. Appreciate ;))) Have a fantastic day my friend ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66038.71
ETH 3178.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05