Thank you!! @coolbowser

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)


Over a month ago, I won a contest - to my great surprise. Before joining Steemit, I didn't win things very often. Now, it seems the generosity on this platform is so amazing and prolific that I too am winning.

@coolbowser gave away a round of Steem Silver and yes, you guessed it - I won. Yay. Thank you so much @coolbowser.

I told him that I was going to do an unpacking video. Making this took me a while. I wanted the right weather, and time with no interruptions and a good hair day - as if that ever happens!!

Finally, I did the video and wrote about it in one of the freewrites. Here it is.
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/silver-freewrite-prompt-bubbling

And @coolbowser saw it and commented. Guess what. I got his name wrong!!! How embarrassing is that!! A thank you video to the wrong name!! I was mortified!!

Finally, I did an addition and double finally, I learned how to do a bit of video editing. Very basic - but if you are clueless about the tech - it still takes a long time.

As I am writing this, I am trying to upload the video to DTube. Let's see what happens.

But whatever happens, thank you so much@coolbowser. I very much appreciate your gift and you!!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

CONGRATULATIONS on the win!!

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

Qurator's exclusive support bot is now live. For more info click HERE or send some SBD and your link to @qustodian to get even more support.

Congratulations on the prize, the video is also very good, you have a great way to be in front of a camera, you are very natural! I like it!
Upvoted and resteemed. Do you want to know why? Visit @pf-coin.

Thank you much!!!

You're welcome, keep up the good work! ;-)

WOOOOOOOOOOT! so happy for you and your video was FAB!! and you looked SO happy!!!

Thank you so much!! and it is a double blessing. This is the highest payout I have had in a long time :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64356.37
ETH 3512.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54