Punday Monday! CONTEST! Prizes! Jokes! This is number 25! Jump on in!

in #contest7 years ago (edited)

New friends and old,

If you want to brush up on your punning technique, check out this handy dandy how-to: https://steemit.com/contest/@improv/puns-and-prizes-learn-to-pun-easy-fun-anybody-can-be-a-hit-at-parties

Last week we had an incredible selection of puns! Please, peruse the proud punsters' puns!

https://steemit.com/contest/@improv/contest-free-to-enter-punday-monday-24-prize-announcements-for-23

And we had some neato bandito pocket voting!

https://steemit.com/pocket/@improv/pocket-voting-for-monday-punday

So let's start with that prize!

All winners will receive, on a link of their choice, an upvote from me and a tip from @tipu! (Which is worth SO MUCH right now because SBD is INSANE)

So the POCKET PRIZE goes to... @paul.atreides! He is at last in the POCKET CHOICE AWARDS winner's circle, along with @chrisroberts, @stinawog, @doctorcrypto, @heroic15397 and @littlescribe

And our overall winner is...

pundatedoctor.JPG
@doctorcrypto, because I heard it in my head with a funny accent, I laughed extra hard. Let this be a lesson to other competitors... if you made a video, you could probably win... ;)

Today's word is...

introduce.JPG

"introduce" is this week's word!

As in, "The butchers all got together to exchange flesh at their annual board meating."

You got this.

Sort:  

What did one sausage say to the other?
"I am so glad we mett."

Glad to meat you! No need to introduce the Punday bunch. They are obviously​ full of wisdom. Some of them are so sage!

YAY! And I'm glad we're meeting right now. THIS IS AN EXCELLENT PUN.

Thank you! A pleasure meeting you, too!

Thank you! But sir, I am married, we have to stop meating like this... BONUS for you lol!

Meatoo, but leather think what she wants, we cannot HIDE our admiration for one another.

Tis like a steak in my heart to know we may roast for this...

Who would have a beef with us? Cod?

I went skydiving with my headache sufferers support group today, as we stepped out of the plane and began our descent we realized that we had no parachutes. During our flight, we met a mass of migraining birds who speculated on the gravity of our situation and decided to weight around and enjoy the result of our contact.

High! Heavy u and me met be fore? Skyed off dèjà vu!

Here's some Lord of the Rings defecation humor for you...

Let's say I was traveling around Isengard with a large party of Rohirim. I suddenly had a bout of stomach flu and had to duck into Fanghorn Wood for a squat. That would be an Ent Row Deuce.

I know, that was nerdy...

YAY!!!!
Thank you :)
I'm going to have to revisit the pun.... but if I revisit it, would I be Intro Deuced?

My Link is a free contest for SBD! Join up only costs an upvote:)
https://steemit.com/contest/@doctorcrypto/how-much-will-you-win-contest-nobody-knows

I guess you can come back at any time​. I've seen nobody in throw Duce kind of rules.

Who heard of a noun starting with a P recently?

I do. Prologue, preface, preamble, prelude... I could go on and this would only be the preliminaries.

God? You are "sin to dust" to him before you are in spirit.

When I was a child, I made up a deity. I named it Oranga-do.
Take off the beginning, and you get a sound like your username.
Are you the god I made up when I was 9?

I'm far too humble for apotheosis, the internet is geared to your perceptions though.

This Punday started uno, tres, dos... cuatro hours ago!

Oops! I have mixed my numbers together! I haven't been thorough on deuce!

The random generator is out of gas better go fill it up.

is it? is this a pun?

lol ...I guess I dont know what word we are punning?

Allow me to INTRODUCE you to this week's word and welcome to the contest. :-)

Sorry! I'll edit for clarity!

This post has been upvoted at 100% thanks to @heroic15397!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58132.39
ETH 3138.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44