Joel Salatin - Farmer and Role Model -The Blog PoststeemCreated with Sketch.

in #homesteading7 years ago (edited)

Imgur

Finally, I finished the blog post to go along with the podcast. Let me give you a link to our website The Sustainable Living Podcast

And I got the graphics mostly done. Here is the Pinterest graphic for you.
Imgur

When I read Joel's latest book, I was most fascinated by the story of his family. and he was so kind as to indulge me in diving deep into that subject. To me, people's stories are what is fascinating.
And what a story Joel has to tell. From his grandparents to his parents, his life and now, his children's, the thread weaving all through is so interesting. Different, but also so much the same. The resilience, the ingenuity, the innovative spirit is there - in all generations.

Imgur

I really want you to listen to the podcast and not tell you more right now. If you don't want to hop over to the website, here is a direct download link for you

Usually, I don't like to brag too much - but I am super proud of the way this podcast turned out.
And of this feedback I received on Instagram. Especially the first comment made my day!!

Image-1-1.jpg

Joel is an amazing person and what an adventure his early years turned out to be!!

And a short post on Patreon

Imgur

All images are my own unless otherwise cited. Photos of Joel provided by the Salatin team.

Imgur

My recent posts

Day 27 - Prompt

Silver-Freewrite prompt: Bubbling

Freewrite Prompt: a shoe

Weekend Freewrite 2 - Donald

prompt compilation

MAP Forum Introduction

A Good Day to Go to the Market - It's Market Friday

Day 22 Freewrite - Prompt: itching

Joel Salatin - Farmer-Author-Speaker

Imgur

Imgur

Listen to the Sustainable Living Podcast here

Sort:  

@mariannewest Good stuff and congrats on the success of the podcast!!! Just to let you know the link you posted in your first sentence is coming up with a 404 Error.

Thank you!! I fixed it!

So, you are a fellow podcaster and host with libsyn as well :) Listening right now. I think I need to learn from you. I always just give everything away :)

Thanks for listening. I will be checking yours out tomorrow. I had to take a break for several months due to some family health issues. But should be back in the swing of things at the end of the month. Love meeting fellow podcasters. I really like Libsyn for my hosting.

@mariannewest I really enjoyed your podcast with Joel Salatin. I thought you did a great job and it was very informative. I just got done listening to it. I am actually one of the admins in the group Self-Sufficiency Homesteading Off-Grid Living and Survival Prepping on Facebook and I would love to through a link to your podcast in the group. I think many would find value in this podcast. The group has about 2600 people in it and is growing fast. If you are ok with it I would love to do that for you.

https://www.facebook.com/groups/SelfSufficiencyHomesteadingOffGridLiving/members/

And I would love for you to do that!!! Thank you so much!!!

You are welcome @mariannewest. Just posted it in the group :)

I absolutely adore Joel Salatin! Will listen to the podcast tomorrow while I have the house to myself!

sounds good. Let me know what you think :)

I will be checking out this interview - the most famous farmer in the US? I don't even know another competitor.

I don't either. And thank you for telling me how to fix the link!!
There are a few people who have made a name for themselves like Mark Shephard and Ben Falke - but they also teach a lot and make income from that.
And don't have the long experience Joel has. Or that many books to his name. Like he said - there are a lot of glitzy newcomers on the block - but not the long experience....

Ah yes - your first link - it has a /url at the end, get rid of that and it should work like a charm

@cmtzco has voted on behalf of @minnowpond.
If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

            To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Great stuff! Gotta love Joel Salatin!

Thank you so much! He is great!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64411.29
ETH 3516.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55