Cookies with Raisins(Original Photos and Recipe).steemCreated with Sketch.

in #food7 years ago (edited)

I really like to invent new cookies recipes and today I want to show you one of my recent creations. This crumbly biscuit is ideal for family gatherings in the garden with a cup of fragrant tea. It's just a great time!

To give the cookies more flavor, I added raisins to it and the flavor began to play with new flavors.

Recipe

Ingredients:

- 50 g raisins

- 350 g of flour

- 90 g of sugar

- a pinch of salt

- 1 teaspoon of vanilla

- 250 g of butter

- half an orange

1. Raisin thoroughly rinse with running water and soak in orange juice for about an hour.

2. Mix the flour with sugar, salt and vanilla. Grate the orange peel and add to the mixture.

3. Cut the butter into small cubes and add it to the flour mixture. Stir well, add raisins and knead the dough.

4. Cover the baking sheet with parchment paper and lay out the biscuits with a confectionery bag.

5. Bake the cookies at a temperature of 175 degrees 10-12 minutes.

6. Finished cookies sprinkle with sugar and can be served to flavored tea.

I think you will certainly enjoy the taste of this cookie if you plan to cook it.

Good luck in cooking cookies and a lot of happiness !!


Bon Appetit!


Also you can see my last posts about food:


Sort:  

MMMM looks delicious! I think I am going to start finding new recipes here on steemit! So may appetizing things I see on here. Keep up the fine work! Upvoted and resteemed! :)

Thank you very much for your kind words @grizzlyadam4201 :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59615.63
ETH 2524.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44