[Roofs of the world: watercolor, pastel, markers] Part 16

in #elegance6 years ago (edited)

So I began my course on drawing the roofs of different cities in the world. The course is constructed in such a way that simultaneously lessons are given in three directions and on the same topic. I decided that I will sum up the method of comparing different techniques within a single topic. I will paint with watercolor, pastel and markers.
The first part is under the link:
[Roofs of the world: watercolor, pastel, markers] Part 1
[Roofs of the world: watercolor, pastel, markers] Part 2
[Roofs of the world: watercolor, pastel, markers] Part 3
[Roofs of the world: watercolor, pastel, markers] Part 4
[Roofs of the world: watercolor, pastel, markers] Part 5
[Roofs of the world: watercolor, pastel, markers] Part 6
[Roofs of the world: watercolor, pastel, markers] Part 7
[Roofs of the world: watercolor, pastel, markers] Part 8
[Roofs of the world: watercolor, pastel, markers] Part 9
[Roofs of the world: watercolor, pastel, markers] Part 10
[Roofs of the world: watercolor, pastel, markers] Part 11
[Roofs of the world: watercolor, pastel, markers] Part 12
[Roofs of the world: watercolor, pastel, markers] Part 13
[Roofs of the world: watercolor, pastel, markers] Part 14
[Roofs of the world: watercolor, pastel, markers] Part 15

Today I will talk about watercolors. It would seem that I paint with watercolor. But I do not often go out to the plein air (although in my blog there are several works, to which there is even video). But then I simply did not have a choice - and had to draw on the street. The only inconvenience is the weather. The last two days we have partly cloudy and rainy.

This is a view of the neighboring houses, but to draw it is necessary to get out of the house)) So I ran there several times! In the first approach I built a picture to the rain, then ran to make a fill, barely had time! ... The light changed, the clouds then completely covered the sky, then it began to rain, then a bright blue appeared just above the roofs))) Therefore, the light dances, dream up. BUT! Work is done! And this is the main point)))

The first thing I do is a pencil sketch for watercolor.

Then I start with gradient. I moisten the paper with water and take cadmium orange and ultramarine. I make a fill from blue in the sky to orange on buildings. I immediately add purple and pink, so that the colors smoothly flow into each other.

I add the roof with flat-brush prints. I add the same shade to the windows of the houses.

I'm diminishing the facade in the foreground. And I draw roofs.

I turn to detail. I paint on the roofs of structural elements, rainwater pipes, birds.

I still looked at nature and decided to add the pillar with wires, which I did not want to paint initially.

And then I had to take a picture of the work so that I could see the place I was drawing. And that's what I got (why exactly so - I told at the beginning of the post).

Well, how do you like such a plein air?


All my paintings can be bought for sbd/steem


Thank you for watching!



Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189


Order now!

P.S. It is hard to write in English, because my native language is Russian. But I'm learning. If you notice serious errors in the text that interfere with the correct perception, please let me know about them.


#creative
#drawing
#painting

View post on Elegance

elegance.jpg
A place to show your skills

Sort:  

rusteemteam!

Beautiful work, @amalinavia! You have a very unique and special style. Keep up with the good work! 😃

Very nicely balanced composition.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63149.00
ETH 3156.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85