[Roofs of the world: watercolor, pastel, markers] Part 14

in #elegance6 years ago

So I began my course on drawing the roofs of different cities in the world. The course is constructed in such a way that simultaneously lessons are given in three directions and on the same topic. I decided that I will sum up the method of comparing different techniques within a single topic. I will paint with watercolor, pastel and markers.
The first part is under the link:
[Roofs of the world: watercolor, pastel, markers] Part 1
[Roofs of the world: watercolor, pastel, markers] Part 2
[Roofs of the world: watercolor, pastel, markers] Part 3
[Roofs of the world: watercolor, pastel, markers] Part 4
[Roofs of the world: watercolor, pastel, markers] Part 5
[Roofs of the world: watercolor, pastel, markers] Part 6
[Roofs of the world: watercolor, pastel, markers] Part 7
[Roofs of the world: watercolor, pastel, markers] Part 8
[Roofs of the world: watercolor, pastel, markers] Part 9
[Roofs of the world: watercolor, pastel, markers] Part 10
[Roofs of the world: watercolor, pastel, markers] Part 11
[Roofs of the world: watercolor, pastel, markers] Part 12
[Roofs of the world: watercolor, pastel, markers] Part 13

Today I will talk about the last lesson on the course. But this will not be the last art I will do on this course. I have forward results for all three directions. I have to go outside and draw a roof from nature. But it's tomorrow. And today I paint with a picture with pastel.

I draw mungyo crayons and Podolskaya pastel on mi-teintes canson paper. This lesson begins with a story about how the sketch differs from the finished picture. We are invited to try to draw windows. In the sketch, the main thing is to outline the window, it can not be drawn! Here's what I got.

Then I paint trees. The most important thing is the silhouette of a tree. Silhouette should be alive and interesting. We must carefully avoid dark places in the trees and arrange bright gleams in the foliage.

And now the most interesting. I draw St. Petersburg. I have such a palette of crayons.

First I draw a sketch with a pastel brown pencil. I build a picture completely, I plan dark places and after that I use a fixative. Fixative will help me in the future and the brown drawing will not be erased and will not dirty the light colors of the pastel.

Now I'm starting to type the color. I start with a light sky, then add color to the roof in the foreground and spread the color throughout the work.

I do not have enough gray in background. This is the silhouette of the city. I'm adding a few more details and on this my sketch is ready.

I want to note that painting with pastels is very difficult. I have not experienced such a state for a long time when I really want to paint, but I do not want to take up pastel))) With this lesson, I pulled to last, but managed to pass on time. I had thoughts of throwing pastel ... but something inside me said that I should not do this))) And now, I reached the finals. It remains for me to draw the final work on the street, but I do not know how I will bring the crayons with me, where I will wash my hands and how this whole process will happen))) I do not have such problems with markers and watercolor (I already painted on the street and not once). Let's see what will happen tomorrow!))


All my paintings can be bought for sbd/steem


Thank you for watching!



Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189


Order now!

P.S. It is hard to write in English, because my native language is Russian. But I'm learning. If you notice serious errors in the text that interfere with the correct perception, please let me know about them.


#creative
#drawing
#painting

View post on Elegance

elegance.jpg
A place to show your skills

Sort:  

rusteemteam!

hey he dear what a comment by u resteem team but anyway good job its verygood for resteem i am following u i hope u will do same for me dear
https://steemit.com/mgsc/@sanjana003/how-to-increase-ur-reputation-on-steemit-usd-how-to-write-a-quality-steem-post

Amazing colors in this work. Nice job @amalinavia

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60787.40
ETH 2994.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82