[Roofs of the world: watercolor, pastel, markers] Part 4

in #elegance6 years ago

So I began my course on drawing the roofs of different cities in the world. The course is constructed in such a way that simultaneously lessons are given in three directions and on the same topic. I decided that I will sum up the method of comparing different techniques within a single topic. I will paint with watercolor, pastel and markers.
The first part is under the link:
[Roofs of the world: watercolor, pastel, markers] Part 1
[Roofs of the world: watercolor, pastel, markers] Part 2
[Roofs of the world: watercolor, pastel, markers] Part 3

The next part of the course is devoted to a portrait of the roofs. But before moving on to drawing a roof, I need to recollect a little bit of perspective. All elements of the roof fit into the perspective: angular (2 points of descent) and frontal (1 point).

We must remember about the points of descent and the horizon line. All that is parallel in reality - goes to one point of descent on the horizon. The horizon line is the line of our view, it is always at eye level. Therefore, we look at everything from below or from above.

In this course we are talking about the roof, so I'll move closer to the topic)) The shape of pitched roofs are varied, but the most common are single-pitched, gable and hip (four-slope). The pedestal (the place between the roof slopes) does not interest me at all, here the roof can be seen silhouetted, and all attention to the cornices and the facade of the building - the roof is not visible. If you look from the side, you can see the texture of the roof and some balconies / windows that are located on it.

As an example, I went out and took some photos. Before you the frontal perspective:

Side view of the roof

Angular perspective

Conclusion: the view on the roof should be selected correctly: that in the frame of my sketch there was an interesting stingray - it is necessary to take it at a certain angle (this is where the perspective will be needed).


All my paintings can be bought for sbd/steem


Thank you for watching!



Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189


Order now!

P.S. It is hard to write in English, because my native language is Russian. But I'm learning. If you notice serious errors in the text that interfere with the correct perception, please let me know about them.



#creative

#drawing

#painting

Sort:  

Very informative article :)

rusteemteam!

Luck in your drawing course!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60023.73
ETH 3191.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45