[Roofs of the world: watercolor, pastel, markers] Part 11

in #elegance6 years ago

So I began my course on drawing the roofs of different cities in the world. The course is constructed in such a way that simultaneously lessons are given in three directions and on the same topic. I decided that I will sum up the method of comparing different techniques within a single topic. I will paint with watercolor, pastel and markers.
The first part is under the link:
[Roofs of the world: watercolor, pastel, markers] Part 1
[Roofs of the world: watercolor, pastel, markers] Part 2
[Roofs of the world: watercolor, pastel, markers] Part 3
[Roofs of the world: watercolor, pastel, markers] Part 4
[Roofs of the world: watercolor, pastel, markers] Part 5
[Roofs of the world: watercolor, pastel, markers] Part 6
[Roofs of the world: watercolor, pastel, markers] Part 7
[Roofs of the world: watercolor, pastel, markers] Part 8
[Roofs of the world: watercolor, pastel, markers] Part 9
[Roofs of the world: watercolor, pastel, markers] Part 10

I drew scenes from pastel and watercolor with markers (markers are much easier for me to draw, as it turned out). And I have a couple of points that I want to share.

First, the time. Watercolors paint shingles much easier and faster. And in the markers it is more precise. And it is the watercolor of the shingles I like more, and the accuracy in the markers here is superfluous. But I still do not understand how to paint the roof carelessly and beautifully in the markers)) What am I leading to? For a certain story, you need to choose a specific material that will win by speed and idea ...

Secondly, convenience. I was tortured with pastel, the material is strewed, rubbed from accidental touch and erased from a clumsy attempt to fix something. The hands dirty all the things around the color spots ... In general, the markers win here.) Yes, the mood of the sketches is slightly different (like the light), but the markers on the white background were boring and sad, so they went into the sunset))) And then even the time the marker sketch in the plus (I'll tell you a secret, I was building a pastel sketch with a coal pencil, and the marker was drawn with a contour ...)

Summarize. Sketch with markers and watercolor was easier for me than for pastel. And by the time markers are not always in the black, but to carry them with you is much more convenient! Now I'm drawing on the street, so I'm pulling out everything I need ... so almost in the open air, I'm just drawing from the phone on the reference rates)))


All my paintings can be bought for sbd/steem


Thank you for watching!



Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189


Order now!

P.S. It is hard to write in English, because my native language is Russian. But I'm learning. If you notice serious errors in the text that interfere with the correct perception, please let me know about them.


#creative
#drawing
#painting

View post on Elegance

elegance.jpg
A place to show your skills

Sort:  

WARNING! The comment below by @shovon51 leads to a known phishing site that could steal your account.
Do not open links from users you do not trust. Do not provide your private keys to any third party websites.

Amazing drawing skills! Well done! 😎

Wow, i always get fascinated from the roof, you are high far from problems the wold under you do not touch you, nice paintings, i wish i could paint this well..

rusteemteam!

Very Nice. Look here and I will provide you more votes http://mcg6000.com/booster

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60345.08
ETH 2986.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81