[Roofs of the world: watercolor, pastel, markers] Part 6

in #elegance6 years ago


So I began my course on drawing the roofs of different cities in the world. The course is constructed in such a way that simultaneously lessons are given in three directions and on the same topic. I decided that I will sum up the method of comparing different techniques within a single topic. I will paint with watercolor, pastel and markers.
The first part is under the link:
[Roofs of the world: watercolor, pastel, markers] Part 1
[Roofs of the world: watercolor, pastel, markers] Part 2
[Roofs of the world: watercolor, pastel, markers] Part 3
[Roofs of the world: watercolor, pastel, markers] Part 4
[Roofs of the world: watercolor, pastel, markers] Part 5

Today I will draw only with markers. This is the final work of the second block. The main theme of the second block is a portrait of the roof, that's why all the main attention will be on it. I draw a Chinese pagoda.

I start by building a pagoda at once with a yellow marker. This is practically the same way of the "blue marker", about which I told in the course of sketching ... only the blue color is replaced by yellow. Why yellow color? The Chinese pagoda is made in yellow and red, so it would be profound to take some color that would not fit the coloring of the building.

Then I add a blue sky around the building and start to enter a light gray under the cornices. I add bright red balls that are suspended under the cornices.

I continue to work with shadows

At first I was going through the lesson, but then somehow the light blue changed imperceptibly to a bright, and instead of pink appeared red, although it was not declared in the palette for the course. I add the outline with a black liner and sign the work.

And I replaced the Canson marker paper on the sketchbook from Tsusketch, and it looks like it's the perfect combination!


All my paintings can be bought for sbd/steem


Thank you for watching!



Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189


Order now!

P.S. It is hard to write in English, because my native language is Russian. But I'm learning. If you notice serious errors in the text that interfere with the correct perception, please let me know about them.


#creative
#drawing
#painting

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61691.46
ETH 3047.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88