[Roofs of the world: watercolor, pastel, markers] Part 13

in #elegance6 years ago

So I began my course on drawing the roofs of different cities in the world. The course is constructed in such a way that simultaneously lessons are given in three directions and on the same topic. I decided that I will sum up the method of comparing different techniques within a single topic. I will paint with watercolor, pastel and markers.
The first part is under the link:
[Roofs of the world: watercolor, pastel, markers] Part 1
[Roofs of the world: watercolor, pastel, markers] Part 2
[Roofs of the world: watercolor, pastel, markers] Part 3
[Roofs of the world: watercolor, pastel, markers] Part 4
[Roofs of the world: watercolor, pastel, markers] Part 5
[Roofs of the world: watercolor, pastel, markers] Part 6
[Roofs of the world: watercolor, pastel, markers] Part 7
[Roofs of the world: watercolor, pastel, markers] Part 8
[Roofs of the world: watercolor, pastel, markers] Part 9
[Roofs of the world: watercolor, pastel, markers] Part 10
[Roofs of the world: watercolor, pastel, markers] Part 11
[Roofs of the world: watercolor, pastel, markers] Part 12

Now I want to tell a little about watercolors. In this lesson we were told about windows and trees, and methods of using watercolors in sketching. Unlike whole works, sketching is characterized by incompleteness and understatement.

Here is an example of one of the works. Here the main emphasis is on the roof, and the rest is smoothly disappearing.

And in this work I learned to stylize the windows and highlight the main thing from the facade, so that there would not be an overabundance of details.

And then I started doing the work for this lesson. I have the roofs of Paris and the whole view should be directed through the main roof to the city, which is located in the background. I paint with watercolor "Nevskaya Palitra". And I start drawing with a pencil.

Somehow it happened that I got carried away by the process, and I did not take pictures of the intermediate stages. But I will tell a little about them. I start with the background. I moisten the papper with water and add cadmium orange, yellow and red to the city, and in the sky I make a gradient fill from light to dark. After this layer dries, I turn to detail. I gradually type the color and change the thick brush to a small and sharp, and finish the drawing with a thin brush-liner. It leaves a very delicate trace, I draw antennas, I make small accents.

I completely finished the block, dedicated to watercolors. And I have the final work ahead. I have to go outside, pick a roof and paint it with watercolor. Take pictures of the work so that I can see the place that I painted and the work itself. I'm a little worried ... but morally I'm ready!


All my paintings can be bought for sbd/steem


Thank you for watching!



Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189


Order now!

P.S. It is hard to write in English, because my native language is Russian. But I'm learning. If you notice serious errors in the text that interfere with the correct perception, please let me know about them.


#creative
#drawing
#painting

View post on Elegance

elegance.jpg
A place to show your skills

Sort:  

Very cute and sweet drawing! Well done! 😊

rusteemteam!

Amazing art but if you want to have a great number of followers and upvotes, you shouldnot just google translate your russian blog from golos rather to write her in your own words in english :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61227.60
ETH 3022.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88