[Roofs of the world: watercolor, pastel, markers] Part 10

in #elegance6 years ago

So I began my course on drawing the roofs of different cities in the world. The course is constructed in such a way that simultaneously lessons are given in three directions and on the same topic. I decided that I will sum up the method of comparing different techniques within a single topic. I will paint with watercolor, pastel and markers.
The first part is under the link:
[Roofs of the world: watercolor, pastel, markers] Part 1
[Roofs of the world: watercolor, pastel, markers] Part 2
[Roofs of the world: watercolor, pastel, markers] Part 3
[Roofs of the world: watercolor, pastel, markers] Part 4
[Roofs of the world: watercolor, pastel, markers] Part 5
[Roofs of the world: watercolor, pastel, markers] Part 6
[Roofs of the world: watercolor, pastel, markers] Part 7
[Roofs of the world: watercolor, pastel, markers] Part 8
[Roofs of the world: watercolor, pastel, markers] Part 9

Today I decided to repeat the picture, which was in pastel technique, with markers. I paint alcohol markers of different companies on special marker paper in the sketchbook. I begin by building a tower at once with a blue marker.

Then I start to type color. I use blue for the roof and beige for the towers. In the shadows, I mix them with each other.

Then I enter the liner and sort of like I should have a picture. But this is not so.

To correct the impression of the sketch, I decided that I need to add the sky. I take the pink and add the setting sun (It's not quite like that in the picture, but since this sketch is already beyond the scope of the assignment, I can afford it). For the sunset to be the setting sun, I add pink to the roof and shadow.

Here is my picture. And actually it was much easier to draw than the one that was in pastels.


All my paintings can be bought for sbd/steem


Thank you for watching!



Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189


Order now!

P.S. It is hard to write in English, because my native language is Russian. But I'm learning. If you notice serious errors in the text that interfere with the correct perception, please let me know about them.


#creative
#drawing
#painting

View post on Elegance

elegance.jpg
A place to show your skills

Sort:  

Upvoted on behalf of the dropahead Curation Team!

Thanks for following the rules.

DISCLAIMER: dropahead Curation Team does not necessarily share opinions expressed in this article, but find author's effort and/or contribution deserves better reward and visibility.

Help us giving you bigger upvotes by:

Upvote this comment!
Upvote the latest dropahead Daily Report!
Join the dropahead Curation Trail
to maximize your curation rewards!
Vote dropahead Witness with SteemConnect
Proxy vote dropahead Witness
with SteemConnect
Donate STEEM POWER to @dropahead
12.5SP, 25SP, 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP
Do the above and we'll have more STEEM POWER to give YOU bigger rewards next time!

News from dropahead: How to give back to the dropahead Project in 15 seconds or less

Hello friends.
I'm ken, of course I'm new to this community. I hope to be able to make friends with everyone. Please follow me.

Reminds me of Prague, the for me most beautiful city of the world... due to most concrete ˋmagical´ reasons ~ 🤗✨ ~

rusteemteam!

It looks very lovely, I like the colors you have chosen 💚

I super like it! It's really neat and the colors are so refreshing to the eyes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63149.00
ETH 3156.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85