[Roofs of the world: watercolor, pastel, markers] Part 9

in #elegance6 years ago


So I began my course on drawing the roofs of different cities in the world. The course is constructed in such a way that simultaneously lessons are given in three directions and on the same topic. I decided that I will sum up the method of comparing different techniques within a single topic. I will paint with watercolor, pastel and markers.
The first part is under the link:
[Roofs of the world: watercolor, pastel, markers] Part 1
[Roofs of the world: watercolor, pastel, markers] Part 2
[Roofs of the world: watercolor, pastel, markers] Part 3
[Roofs of the world: watercolor, pastel, markers] Part 4
[Roofs of the world: watercolor, pastel, markers] Part 5
[Roofs of the world: watercolor, pastel, markers] Part 6
[Roofs of the world: watercolor, pastel, markers] Part 7
[Roofs of the world: watercolor, pastel, markers] Part 8

All the original pictures from which we draw on the course are strictly tied to the material. The roof from China we paint with markers, the tower from Karlovy Vary with pastels, and the tiles with watercolor. I decided that I could experiment. Today I paint the tiles with markers. I take the same picture as for watercolor. But I'll draw only one seagull(For the watercolor, I had 2)))))

I paint with markers from different manufacturers. Among them are Touch, Graphit, Finecolour and even Copic. I start with a sketch immediately with the lightest warm marker.

Then I paint a bit of the shingles and the sea in the background.

I'm still working on the shingles.

I'm starting to introduce color into the chimney and the belfry.

I add a seagull and the sky (it's not very visible in the photo, but it's there).

I take a brush-pen and add black lines and draw an antenna on the roof.

I painted this picture with markers the same time as the watercolor. But what pleased me, it's the very opportunity to repeat the elements of painting in markers. This is not the bright picture that is used for illustrations (and where colors usually do not muffle). But I did not understand until the end, I went in the right direction or not))) What do you think?


All my paintings can be bought for sbd/steem


Thank you for watching!



Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189


Order now!

P.S. It is hard to write in English, because my native language is Russian. But I'm learning. If you notice serious errors in the text that interfere with the correct perception, please let me know about them.


#creative
#drawing
#painting

View post on Elegance

elegance.jpg
A place to show your skills

Sort:  

Simply great artwork. Loved your work.

I only draw in lead pencil (but will be working on colour soon) but these markers make it look snassy and interesting!

Such a lovely painting! Those pink tones give an amazing atmosphere to the drawing. Well done! 😋

rusteemteam!

Beautiful picture!
:-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61195.86
ETH 3009.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80