[Roofs of the world: watercolor, pastel, markers] Part 5

in #elegance6 years ago


So I began my course on drawing the roofs of different cities in the world. The course is constructed in such a way that simultaneously lessons are given in three directions and on the same topic. I decided that I will sum up the method of comparing different techniques within a single topic. I will paint with watercolor, pastel and markers.
The first part is under the link:
[Roofs of the world: watercolor, pastel, markers] Part 1
[Roofs of the world: watercolor, pastel, markers] Part 2
[Roofs of the world: watercolor, pastel, markers] Part 3
[Roofs of the world: watercolor, pastel, markers] Part 4

If you look at the roof, its coverage is different. Coverage depends on climatic conditions first of all, and only then on the architecture and decor of the building. On the roof there are chimneys, purges (for draining moisture that goes inside the tile and crate), antennas, turrets (they are usually at the roof level in the city), dormers, callers and even an icebreaker on the roof. It is advisable to show them in your drawing, especially if the accent is on the roof.

The roof is marked with markers on the textured stroke of the background, two - a small detail with a light marker, three - the collection of the entire roof with a dark marker. I liked how quickly its happens!


I start with the texture of the tree. I begin to paint in pink and divide the roof on the boards. Cross-section of the board has a triangular cross-section, therefore at the end it is necessary to show it. I take the gray and add the volume. And the darker gray I make shadows on the end, I collect the silhouette of the roof and add nails.

Metal roof. I start with a gray stroke, with a dark marker I collect the general outline of the roof. Then I add the lines on which the cover sheets are fastened.

Roof tiles. I take a pink marker and paint the surface of the roof with strokes. I specify the cornice and the skate joint. I divide the roof into small pieces and plan the shingles. I take the gray and form the outline and map out the shadows under the tile mounts. I place the accents in a dark gray marker.

Straw, grass and sliver. Such roofing is also there, they are not common in cities, but they are also used in construction. And I will not say that they were a success! (

In addition to texture, on the roof still need to show details. I paint with markers on the example of Chinese architecture. And before you are cornices.

Draw with watercolor is more difficult - you have to wait until the first layer dries. But what pleased me, it's several options for drawing the same roof! Can be a small flat brush, can be wide. It is convenient and even obtained in different ways. I'm hindering several different colors and I get such smoothly flowing spot, which then I detail with the brushes' prints.

With pastel had to tinker longer, but I'm starting to like this stuff. I began to understand that it works just like a marker! Only the application on paper is slightly different. And so - the same accents, only unlike markers, a bright and bright highlight of pastel can be applied already in the end, and the marker should be provided in advance! The most important thing is to work out a shallow flat to cover more leaves and leave an invoice.

I tried to draw some individual elements of roofs in pastel. And in some places even very good happened.

Conclusions. Materials for drawing are different, and the texture is similar. The main meaning is the work with color and spots, and it is relevant for all three directions.

Since the course goes on and the work becomes more complicated, I will compare the techniques where possible. But most likely, I will disassemble the work with each material in a separate post.

Also I want to sum up the contest, which I ran a little earlier. I will be frank, I expected more photos, but those that are - also quite suitable for my further needs. Therefore, all the participants were sent the promised prize. @trincowski @ eto-ka @vipnata check the wallets)) Thank you!


All my paintings can be bought for sbd/steem


Thank you for watching!



Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189


Order now!

P.S. It is hard to write in English, because my native language is Russian. But I'm learning. If you notice serious errors in the text that interfere with the correct perception, please let me know about them.



#creative
#drawing
#painting

Sort:  

rusteemteam!

Congratulations @amalinavia! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

thanks for you @amalinavia, good look!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63149.00
ETH 3156.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85