[Roofs of the world: watercolor, pastel, markers] Part 12

in #elegance6 years ago

So I began my course on drawing the roofs of different cities in the world. The course is constructed in such a way that simultaneously lessons are given in three directions and on the same topic. I decided that I will sum up the method of comparing different techniques within a single topic. I will paint with watercolor, pastel and markers.
The first part is under the link:
[Roofs of the world: watercolor, pastel, markers] Part 1
[Roofs of the world: watercolor, pastel, markers] Part 2
[Roofs of the world: watercolor, pastel, markers] Part 3
[Roofs of the world: watercolor, pastel, markers] Part 4
[Roofs of the world: watercolor, pastel, markers] Part 5
[Roofs of the world: watercolor, pastel, markers] Part 6
[Roofs of the world: watercolor, pastel, markers] Part 7
[Roofs of the world: watercolor, pastel, markers] Part 8
[Roofs of the world: watercolor, pastel, markers] Part 9
[Roofs of the world: watercolor, pastel, markers] Part 10
[Roofs of the world: watercolor, pastel, markers] Part 11

Today I will continue to talk about sketches with markers. And before I go to the roof I will show how the analyst is going before the future sketch. All the pictures are small, about 4 by 6 cm. I mark the main points that can be depicted in a more detailed sketch and sign them myself so that later I will not forget)))

Then I train on the elements that will be on the background layer. My task is to portray them in such a way as to make it clear what kind of object it is and at the same time it does not overtake attention. With the first pictures I was not very good at it, but gradually I make fewer and fewer details)) I paint with a gray and blue marker.

And now I can go to the roof. I draw one of the options considered, but in the process I deviate slightly from the intended details. The drawing technique is the same - from light to dark, gradually adding different shades of markers. The base is gray.

I start with beige and blue. I leave the roof light.

I add more pink and dark gray. I emphasize the main curves of buildings so that they do not mix with each other.

I add the sky, leaving a small gap between the buildings and the sky. I want to achieve the effect of highlighting the silhouette. I continue to add colors to buildings and begin a more detailed study of the roof.

I add the liner and some parts with a white gel pen. And on this work on this sketch is over.

The result. Those details that were worked out a little earlier help to draw a flashlight, and the preliminary sketch does not lose the sense of the story. Here I'm talking about the roofs, so they are light, they are all the attention and the whole world)))


All my paintings can be bought for sbd/steem


Thank you for watching!



Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189


Order now!

P.S. It is hard to write in English, because my native language is Russian. But I'm learning. If you notice serious errors in the text that interfere with the correct perception, please let me know about them.


#creative
#drawing
#painting

View post on Elegance

elegance.jpg
A place to show your skills

Sort:  

Очень хорошая работа. Спасибо большое за твой талант. 😊

Спасибо!))

rusteemteam!

Congratulations @amalinavia! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

This post is sponsored by Elegance - Art Community in collaboration with @appreciator and will be showcased in weekly Featured posts of @elegance. Just keep up the good work.


elegance.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63149.00
ETH 3156.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85