[Roofs of the world: watercolor, pastel, markers] Part 8

in #elegance6 years ago


So I began my course on drawing the roofs of different cities in the world. The course is constructed in such a way that simultaneously lessons are given in three directions and on the same topic. I decided that I will sum up the method of comparing different techniques within a single topic. I will paint with watercolor, pastel and markers.
The first part is under the link:
[Roofs of the world: watercolor, pastel, markers] Part 1
[Roofs of the world: watercolor, pastel, markers] Part 2
[Roofs of the world: watercolor, pastel, markers] Part 3
[Roofs of the world: watercolor, pastel, markers] Part 4
[Roofs of the world: watercolor, pastel, markers] Part 5
[Roofs of the world: watercolor, pastel, markers] Part 6
[Roofs of the world: watercolor, pastel, markers] Part 7

Today I have a picture with pastel. I use the paper Canson mi-teintes. And I have a few crayons of Podolskaya pastel and pastel of mungyo. I have some drawing experience, so there was not much problem with the construction ... but pastel did not want to lie down on paper. What is the problem? In crayons or hands? Because it's kind of like a special paper, and not exactly budget ... I'll use several pastel colors.

I draw a turret roof in Karlovy Vary. So, I begin by building a tower. I use a black charcoal pencil.

I gradually pick up the sky around the tower. For this, I take a white pastel pencil and surround the tower along the contour. And I add the colors of the sky from the outline. The sky is bright. And I begin to type light parts of the roof on the tower, the main color of the tower is already there, this is the color of my sheet for sketching.

I darken the shadow area and add some details on the facade and roof.

For me, pastel is a way out of the comfort zone, I do not paint it. But the most amazing thing is, at my house it is ... and there are even pastel pencils of several colors (among them white) and even a coal pencil with which I built a tower ... I just can not decide for myself whether I need it all and why? If pastel as a material does not suit me and delivers a lot of trouble in the form of pastel dust, dirty hands and inconveniences with the storage of paintings ...

Although if you think about it, watercolor also gets your hands dirty ... and markers leave traces in a fit of passion))) Why exactly does pastel cause rejection? ... And despite the lack of work, I still like the result ... this is such a paradox ))))


All my paintings can be bought for sbd/steem


Thank you for watching!



Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189


Order now!

P.S. It is hard to write in English, because my native language is Russian. But I'm learning. If you notice serious errors in the text that interfere with the correct perception, please let me know about them.


#creative
#drawing
#painting

Sort:  

wow! what a nice drawing, I particularly like the turret roof in Karlovy Vary and how well combination it is between black charcoal pencil. Great balance of visual presentation here rating 20/20 as far as I am concerned!

Ого! Алина, вы решили отойти от маркеров в сторону пастели. Отлично у вас вышло! Люблю архитектуру

Спасибо) Я в поиске...а тут как раз подвернулся шанс попробовать одну и ту же тему в разных материалах..

rusteemteam!

I used to paint with pastel before. I like how they give a 'grudgy' look and feel to the art. It's my fave way to get a gothic feel.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61926.98
ETH 3060.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79