[Roofs of the world: watercolor, pastel, markers] Part 3

in #elegance6 years ago


So I began my course on drawing the roofs of different cities in the world. The course is constructed in such a way that simultaneously lessons are given in three directions and on the same topic. I decided that I will sum up the method of comparing different techniques within a single topic. I will paint with watercolor, pastel and markers.
The first part is under the link:
[Roofs of the world: watercolor, pastel, markers] Part 1
[Roofs of the world: watercolor, pastel, markers] Part 2

The third exercise in the course - fill, for example, the silhouette of the city. I will learn how to draw the silhouette of the city without details.
Markers. Everything that we learned in the last lessons, I begin to apply here. I paint the silhouette of Tallinn. For the silhouette, I take the blue marker first, then gray. For the sky - a light pink marker. And, I shade the silhouette of the city, and fill the sky. Maybe if the windows burned, it would be more interesting ... or the details would be given by the liner ... But on instructions it can not be done. Here the emphasis is on the filling of the silhouette.

Watercolor. I paint with watercolor "Nevskaya Palitra". I draw a medium grain on cotton paper Saunders Waterford. I use only a few colors: cadmium orange, cadmium yellow medium, cadmium lemon, cadmium red, burnt sienna, violet, ultramarine. And this work can be considered the most complete of all)) I start with the pouring of the sky, and then I turn to the city, leaving Distances and flicker of the substrate on the water and in the windows. And then I add a little detail, but since the watercolor layer has not dried up, I do worse (((

And video

Pastel. I paint on paper Canson Mi-teintes. And I use fixative in my work. And fixing me surprised, because the color of the pastels has changed very much. Blue turned darker! Or it is necessary to have somewhere the coloring of the crayons fixed with a fixative, and next without fixation ... to know what to expect from the crayons. But I'm happy - this is the first work of pastel, which at least show is not terrible)) (and indeed the first complete) ....

Conclusion. Training on the example of markers is still going on without a specific picture, but with the emitment of the silhouette of the city. In fact, the silhouette of the city is simply the volume that we are offered to shade. But with pastel and watercolor is much more fun. After all, if you look at the drawings carefully - they can even be put in a frame and someone to give)))


All my paintings can be bought for sbd/steem


Thank you for watching!



Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189


Order now!

P.S. It is hard to write in English, because my native language is Russian. But I'm learning. If you notice serious errors in the text that interfere with the correct perception, please let me know about them.


Sort:  

You make a soft touch on your craft. It looks good and neat. The colors blend so well and complements the other. Nice work!

rusteemteam!

The first design, even if simple, is really fantastic

Muy artístico, me identifico con tu estilo, te sigo... Éxitos!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61195.86
ETH 3009.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80