Speaking Songs~My Tale

in #dsound7 years ago (edited)





There comes a time where you have to look back to see where you are heading and to look at the journey back.

Most times you will find the path is all connected in a straighter line then one would think.

For me, I then try looking deeper at the trail. To see, again, what I have learned along the way.

What journey am I talking about? Oh! Well, the journey that brought me to the point of 'writing' a song I'm very proud of. The song you can hear above.



When I was little, as I have said before, I use to make up stories for older my brother. Telling them to him, through the walls, while we were trying to fall asleep. They were silly ones, just off the top of my head, when I was 5 years old. My brother had his favorites and it was a way to unwind, quietly at the end of the day, when you were not really sleepy.

My brain has always answered questions in story form. Why I always say, to me, there are never 'yes' and 'no' answers. There are always different sides to a story or answer. To say a yes or no, to me, doesn't give the question service.

The stories told late at night, made up on the fly, were wonderful to me. It was something I loved to do and was good at. I would weave stories in my head. I was lucky enough to have a brother that liked to listen to them. To have something that you loved to do, and have an audience, at a young age, has always stayed with me.



As you get older douts and life invades. The stories, while some still told, end up put aside.



One day you find yourself on a platform and see a post called 'Freewriters Wanted' and happen to click on it, not knowing that your life would change forever that day. The day you started getting your freedom back.

Freedom to not be judged. Freedom to make mistakes. Freedom to be yourself was something given to me that day. I didn't know it yet, how a story about pigs wandering a street singing, would change my life once again for the better.

I am not a great writer but what I am is someone with a huge heart. When something touches my heart, what comes out in my writing, has deep meaning to me, making my soul happy.

The plus side to all of this is, sometimes other people like what I do. That too makes me happy. Sharing a part of me and making people happy is what life is all about. To connect with other people is a gift that should never be taken for granted in any way.



To have a place where I can write freely anything I feel the need to, has been freeing in so many ways. It has changed my life for the better.



For all of this and more, I thank @mariannewest for starting and maintaining the Daily Freewrite Challange. I also have to thank @f3nix, who, from the beginning, has always been there to lend encouragement to me even when what I wrote was not worth the paper it was written on or was it?

To many who say this platform is only for the great epic writings, I say, now, once again, that you are very wrong.

You see, to me, if you go back and read the over 100 tales, I have written, under the #freewrite tag, you will find a greater story being told. One of friendships, hardships, tears, and laughter. A story about a woman that grew a tiny bit every day. A person that learned to love herself again.

You will see, in the greater story, how the woman learned to love and trust other people again, in the loving environment she now found herself in.

If those first stories were never told, and the people I met along the way, had not encouraged me like @wandrnrose7, @brisby, @omra-sky, @byn, @felt.buzz and @deaconlee did. I never ever would have had the guts to carry on learning to just trust in myself to even try to make a story/song like I did yesterday.

My wonderful son @ecoinstant and friend for life @simgirl are now going Hey! but I was there too!! and they were and are! but hearing how wonderful you are, from people that love you, while it always touches my heart, in the back of my head, is always the thought, they are just being nice because they love me.



So finding a place where no one knew me and still be encouraged every day was a true gift from God, to me, in so many ways. A gift that keeps giving and growing every day.



@mariannewest I thank YOU for being who you are! For starting and working to make the Freewrite community a house, a home, where I feel like family. I place where I can go and just be myself, for good or bad and know in the end I am loved. For this, I can never thank you enough.

To my family members of The House of Freewrite, I thank you ALL for putting up with me on days I get crabby, tired and decide that poking someone is the activity for the day. For being there for me on the journey that has passed and with me on my journey that is still to come. I too can not thank you enough.

I leave you with the song above in just audio form.

I'm proud of it.

For me to say that, is saying a lot. I also believe in the message it holds and the memories of me being 5 years old, telling stories off the top of my head, to my brother, late at night.

I hope you will take the time to listen above or go and watch the video as it means that much to me. I think it deserves two posts. It is that special to me.



Once again, thank you, everyone, and not just those I named, for giving me the courage to find myself, my soul once again.

Love,

Snook



Please take the time to vote for @enginewitty as a Witness.
He is a man that believes we all should be just who we are.
He goes out of his way to support others that stay true to themselves.
That kind of man I will stand beside any day of the week.

WITNESS_enginewittyGIF.gif
CLICK HERE TO VOTE FOR WITNESSES



Music by noisetrade.com/joshst3wart




► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

That is a sweet look back. And I love you enough to tell you if you suck, but you always impress me!!!! Going to listen to the song now :D I'm excited!!!!

HA! Love you too and thank you!!

I love how you think, feel and how freely you let your thoughts flow through your writing. I could feel every word that you wrote and enjoyed it a lot. Upvoted it with full power, resteeming it and will be adding it to my curation post today too. :)

Thank YOU for your beautiful words!! They mean so much to me!! It makes me happy that it touched a chord with you. Thank you for the everything too :D hugs

Keep up the good work!

Thanks to @sharoonyasir, this post was resteemed and highlighted in today's edition of The Daily Sneak.

Thank you for your efforts to create quality content!

I took time to go through this @snook i must say you're a lovely person,from the way you used to tell stories to your younger brother till he falls asleep believe you're the kinda big sis every brother would want..at the end we're not perfect but you're a great writer or atleast you're growing into one..i love your originality
Please do follow back and probably go through my most recent post..i'd appreciate

thank you for stopping and as soon as I have time to breath I will go look at your blog. Thank you for your kind words and for stopping and reading my story.

I really enjoy reading your works, it is freeeeeing as anything to freewrite whatever
you
damn well
want to :) <3

IT IS!!!! it's my favorite thing to do!!

Thank for stopping by to read hugs

This is a really deep and meaningful post. I couldn't be happier at what I see whenever I stop over here on your blog.

I love you so much! Which is indeed why I am so nice to you 😉

Which is indeed why I am so nice to you

works for me <3 I SO love you too!!!!!!!!!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
SBD 2.28