INVITATION: Collaborative Art Journey..."SLIVER'S EDGE" -- This is your invitation to Collaborate! Whatever your expression, BRING IT ON!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #collaborativeartjourney7 years ago (edited)

WE--TOGETHER...

56 ArtiSTeemians have created 259 

COLLABORATIVE ART JOURNEY MASTERPIECES!!!


Even in the midst of trying times, the artists on Steemit come through.

They give from the heart what they are best at giving, and do it with a joyful spirit.

The loving energy infused in these collaborations is beyond measure,

and we couldn't ask for a more positive experience

being created together from around the globe.


One of the things that inspires me most about this collaboration,

is that it is not a competition.

The artists do not play here to win or to receive compensation.

I offer no rewards for participation or for being the "best"!


Every artist who has participated doesn't just make a simple comment,
but actually engages by DOING something to create valuable content.
They make a post about their process, follow the other artists, support,
engage in positive exchange,
and are even beginning to offer up their own work for collaboration.


I am honored to be surrounded by so many good feeling people.

This artists' community inspires me and I am grateful to be a part of this journey.


LET'S PLAY AGAIN!!

~*~*~*~*~*~*~


This is how we do it: 

1.

MY OFFERING 

I offer you  "  S L I V E R ' S   E D G E  "  

to be used as a base for the collaborative piece.


I will tell you what this photo is taken of in the FINALE post.

You can throw out some guesses now if you want to.   


2.

TRANSFORM IT
Print the image or do whatever it is you do
to add to/or alter it.
(i.e., including but not limited to painting, drawing,
adding other photographs, collaging,
altering it digitally or however you wish . . .or perhaps even adding a tune, poetry, a story, a gif, a video, a book, or other imaginative play.

You can make as many versions as you'd like--we wouldn't want to stifle ourselves!

We're artists, so anything goes!


3.

MAKE A POST ABOUT IT
sharing your process and anything about it that inspires you.

Note: Making a post is not a requirement to play, so don't let any time constraints or "rules" get your patties up in a wad.  But, if you do make a post about it with your process we can share our works more prolifically and people will likely be intrigued by seeing how it developed.  I know I will!

4.

TAG YOUR POST
with #art and #CollaborativeArtJourney
(and of course any other tag that fits your finished piece).


5.

SHARE IT HERE
Copy the link from your post into a comment below.

(If you don't make a post--though I hope you will--please just post your finished piece in the comments below so we can find it easily.)

6.

DEADLINE
Sunday, March 26, 2017 at Midnight CST.

After the deadline I will make a post featuring all the collaborations and highlighting all the different pieces inspired by the same original photo/art.

(If you don't make it by the deadline, that doesn't mean  you can't play, it just means I may post our finale piece before you get your submission in to be included.)


7.

PAYING IT FORWARD
I will be donating rewards from this post to my favorite and most honorable group doing humanitarian works, @gardenofeden (www.intothegardenofeden.com).  

(I am a full-time volunteer at the @gardenofeden, building a new world based on the vision of @quinneaker, creating a life based on sustainability, freedom and responsibility--holding space for the betterment of humanity and freedom for the children!  This is an incredibly worthy cause I support with 100% of my energy!   

Here is my Steemit Best Undiscovered Author  
award winning post about children's lives at the Garden of Eden.

Here is what we're up to right now at the @gardenofeden:
Ethical Merchantry: The Isness of Our Business
A few words of  Support

8.

INVITE
If you know other artists, musicians, videographers, photographers or others who would also like to play, please share this post so we can get the artistic juices and steem rolling, while expanding our artists' community for all artists, including others outside the visual arts!

9.

SUPPORT AND SHARE THE LOVE
Upvote, resteem, share in chats, and make comments to help spread the joy of our artistic endeavors.  Let's help all of our posts and masterpieces have a powerful opportunity to be seen. Supporting each other is truly some of the greatest beauty of this platform.  Please take note of other artists' participation and give them some extra love.

10.

POST IN THE CHATROOM
"Art-Collaborations-Links-and-Creative-Inspirations"

This is the perfect place to promote these collaboration posts, encourage discussion, and an easy, all-in-one place to view and support others working together toward building a powerful artist community through shared art.
If you participate in other art collaborations on Steemit, feel free to use this chatroom to share those collaborations as well.   Please use this chatroom ONLY for collaborative work.  No individual posts please.

11.

GRANTING PERMISSION
Important!!! --  Please note that by participating in these collaborations, all artists hereby grant permission to have their art shared in  some other way (perhaps a show, printing them, making a gift of them, or otherwise at my discretion).  I will give updates as I figure out how best to use them, and of course, give credit where credit is due. If you don't want to give permission, please don't play. 

~*~*~*~*~

I'm excited to see what you'll do with this image.
You always astound me.

I'm certain this will be no exception!!


Here is a sample view of our collaborative works:
Steemian Collaborative Art Journey - What the Heck Are We Building?


CHECK OUT THIS ASTOUNDING GALLERY OF OUR COLLABORATIVE ART JOURNEYFinale of Ethereal Presence - 17 artists and 19 masterpieces
Finale of One the Ball - 9 artists and 10 masterpieces
Finale of Wisdom of the Ancients- 17 artists creating 36 masterpieces
Finale of Rejuvenation- 20 artists creating 27 masterpieces
Finale of Do You See What I See - 14 artists creating 19 masterpieces
Finale of Shattered Rainbows - 17 artists creating 31 masterpieces
Finale of All Fired Up - 18 artists creating 19 masterpieces
Finale of No Strings Attached - 17 artists creating 29 masterpieces
Finale of Artist's Eye - 16 artists creating 21 masterpieces
Finale of Midnight Sky - 7 artists  creating 8 masterpieces
Zentangle Art Collaboration - 4 artists creating 3 masterpieces
Building community through Art Collaboration - 2 artists creating 1 masterpiece
Collaboration using Ned's Head - 5 artists creating 4 masterpieces
Collaborating with @opheliafu:  Madam Kali - 2 artists creating 1 masterpiece
Collaborating with @opheliafu: Bird on a Wing - 2 artists creating 1 masterpiece


Please note in the in comments section any other collaborations of which you are aware, and/or post them in the collaborative arts chatroom.  Let's strengthen this artist's community on many fronts.



Sort:  

What a truly original piece. I love it that you added such a personal touch, and shared something about yourself while doing it. Thanks for taking us into your childhood kitchen with you. Great job!

Thanks for continually providing such amazing images to work with!!

I'm grateful you're inspired!

Now this gives me ideas on how I could eventually contribute! For now I will just offer praise, this is so inventive, and beautifully sentimental :)

This is electrifying @andrew0. OH MY! I love the way this feels--EXPANSIVE! It definitely draws me in. This is an incredible use of my image. How grateful I am that you are playing with us! Thanks for your contribution to our portfolio.

I'm glad you liked it, thank you so much :)

Wow, this is so cool, I love scrolling through the creativity inspired by the wonderful @everlove!

Here is @andrew0's second take on this image. I discovered it just now, two months too late for the FINALE. That doesn't negate the amazing creation that is "Stage Two - Deep Dream".

This is such a strong image, in fact it reminds me a bit of something our friend @nonameslefttouse would do. I've been thinking of him a lot lately, as he seems to have disappeared. Today is steemit's birthday, and in order to honor both the platform and my dear absent friend I've made a post that I will be putting up shortly. If you like, I'll link it :)

Striking image @opheliafu. I love the depth of this piece and the contrast of colors so vibrant. Makes the whole image feel alive! Another great transformation...of course!

What fun this is @silviabeneforti. I love how so many chose a water theme. It definitely has that watery depth look to it. So grateful for your contribution.

I'm grateful to you, @everlove , this is a great initiative ^_^

I agree @silviabeneforti. Thank you for adding your love into the mix!

Thank you @everlove

I have one more little contribution. Once again low tech and amateur in comparison to many.
But truly an enriching experience. It is very powerful to work with art as a medium for growth and healing, and to restore a balance to life. 💜

https://steemit.com/collaborativeartjourney/@girlbeforemirror/collaborative-art-journey-sliver-s-edge-1infive

I especially love this creation of yours @girlbeforemirror. I love how we can see ourselves in our art and how joyous it feels to express what sometimes is hard to put into words. This is a very expressive piece and I can feel your heart in it. Thank you so much for sharing from the depths of your soul.

At times it feels the soul exists as nothing but a sliver,
While other times it bursts your skin, leaving you aquiver.
The source regardless of the force is testament you're tough,
That wherever you arrive within you'll always be enough. X

Oh, I am going to bring it @everlove. The collaboration is on, Steem on! 🎨💖😎

I have used this piece as inspiration for this post. Hopefully, I will have the chance to do another one with the actual image.
https://steemit.com/collaborativeartjourney/@girlbeforemirror/slivering-below-the-edge-of-existence-a-steemit-collaborative-art-journey

And your poem:

Lying just below the surface,
Suspended murkiest domain.
Alone on the edge of existence,
A lone decision remains.
Whether to succumb to the pull of the depths,
Or to fight which does circum.
At the edges of both worlds,
The light that shines within does shine upon.

I love how art gives us opportunity for introspection and for often expression that which lies dormant within. Healing through art is a profound experience. Your art and poem speak oceans--thank you so very much for sharing @girlbeforemirror!

All you steemian artists are too cool for words.
tumblr_nkalx5JJbx1uovob0o1_400.gif

Agreed @pitterpatter. What a beautiful example of a powerful community!

here is mine.

be a mermaid in the sea
let your worries be
Enjoy every swim you can take
Enjoy every friend you can make
dive into the magic of today
let all the happy feelings play
and create whatever you desire
play with passion and fire
and be free
be a mermaid in the sea

Another mermaid with another great message!!! Freedom is close to my heart. I play with passion and the fire, enjoying the present moment, trusting in the process of life and all the other awesome things you bring up in this poem. I'm grateful to feel so much, and grateful for your beautiful contribution to this collaboration @sumsum.

Thank you. It was fun to play.

Thank you very much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64449.70
ETH 3164.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87