"Jurupari" - My Collaboration with @Everlove's Photo "Sliver's Edge"

Here is my collaboration with @everlove 's photo "Sliver's Edge."  

When I saw her photo, it reminded me of a fish tank.  At first I was going to fill it with all kinds of fish.  But, as I started looking for different kinds of fish to fill it with, I started remembering the different breeds I have had in my past aquariums, and also the fish I remember from my Dad's aquarium when I was a child.  And, frankly I started an aquarium as an adult (years ago) because I really wanted to recreate the fish tank my Dad had because it was such a wonderful part of my childhood.  One of those fish he had, my favorite one, was a Jurupari.  When I had my own aquarium, I tried to find a Jurupari - to no avail.  Some of the people at the different aquarium stores knew what a Jurupari was, and some didn't.  So, I ended up settling for another type of Cichlid.  But, they were never the same as that Jurupari.

So - I realized that this tank, this collaboration, needed to be ALL about that Jurupari, my favorite fish.

I edited @everlove's photo in Photoshop, adding other colors, etc...  Then I found a photo of a Jurupari that seemed to be close to my favorite fish.  

I remember my Dad's Jurupari being approximately 2 1/2" - 3" long.  

Here is @everlove's original photo "Sliver's Edge" and her invitation:

Looking forward to seeing everyone else's collaborations - they are always amazing!

Steem-on and have an artful day!

Sort:  

i love it! I also have fish one made.)) I will post it today))

YYYEESSS!!! A fish tank!! Brilliant idea @pyrowngs. I am honored by your favorite fish and the childhood memory activated in this exchange. The design is really good and the words take me back with you to the kitchen table. Thank you so much for sharing.

Thank you @everlove! It's fun how you plant these little seeds of inspiration with your photos- not knowing what they'll turn into. Pure magic!

Magic indeed @pyrowngs! And so many different inspirations come out of those seeds. We are blessed over and over and over again!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59203.63
ETH 2522.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51