What’s Your Favorite Tool/Blockchain Explorer for Steemit -- 30 Days Writing Challenge - Day 26

After my Steemit account was approved, there was a steep learning curve. It took me a week or two to really grasp the platform, know how to format, and understand what everything meant (SBD, SP, resteem, etc.). When I finally thought I was comfortable with it and understood all that Steemit had to offer, I learned that there was much more to this whole Steemit thing than just a social networking site.

I discovered a list of tools that users had developed, and while many of those are now a part of my daily routine, at first, it was overwhelming.

@Dragosroua is challenging Steemians to a 30-Day Writing Challenge. For day #26, he asks "What’s Your Favorite Tool / Blockchain Explorer for Steemit?" Here's my response:

My Favorite Tool/Blockchain Explorer for Steemit

Steemit Logo.png

I now use a lot of tools, but like you, I have my preferences and routines that I stick to until I find something better. My favorite blockchain explorer or Steemit tool is steemd.com. The first time I found it, I was relieved because it provided me with the answer to many of my questions.

  • What's my voting power?
  • How do I know who upvoted me and when?
  • How do I know at what percentage a user upvoted me at?
  • How can I look back several months at something?

Steemd answers all of these questions and more. It's a tool I use daily if not hourly. It helps me stay engaged with my followers and see when anything is happening with my account in a central hub. There are plenty of things I wish it did that it doesn't, but it's an extremely useful tool.

Thank you for taking the time to read, I sincerely appreciate it! What's your favorite tool/blockchain explorer for Steemit?


Previous 30-Day Writing Challenge Posts

Psssssttt...if you aren't on Presearch yet, please consider checking it out. This is my favorite project and it has a lot of potential. Earn coins for searching and support a decentralized search engine! Referral link below gives you 25 coins. 25 Bonus coin offer ends 5/31.



Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63549.46
ETH 2562.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66