My Top 5 Crypto Assets I'm Investing In: 30 Days Writing Challenge - Day Five

in #challenge30days6 years ago (edited)

The last five months have been an amazing ride. I invested my first dollar in cryptocurrency and posted my first article on Steemit just this past December. I have literally learned about and participated in hundreds of projects, and I have no plans of slowing down.

As you can imagine, there are several projects that stand out -- businesses and platforms that I don't feel ashamed telling others about. @Dragosroua is challenging Steemians to a 30-Day Writing Challenge. For day #5, he's asking us to write about our personal top 5 crypto assets that we're investing in. We love talking about our favorite projects, so how could I pass up this opportunity?

The Top 5 Cryptos I'm Investing In

Before I jump into my top five, please let me quickly explain 5 things:

  1. My "investment" is usually work and time and not money. I love finding projects where I can earn coins instead of only buying them.

  2. I have to personally believe and find value in a coin/company in order for me to recommend it to others. This doesn't mean that there aren't hundreds of cryptos that I would love, that I have yet to find out about.

  3. This is certainly not investment advice.

  4. My rankings are based on my personal opinion. I wouldn't recommend each to everyone -- just people who would benefit from them.

#1.Presearch



I'm sorry for the referral banner above, but I love Presearch. Presearch is creating a fully decentralized search engine, and they have plans on competing with Google. They reward users with coins. Currently, you're able to earn up to 8 coins a day (which currently trade for over .25 a coin).

Currently, while they are building the full engine, they have a tool that allows you to search on hundreds of sites from a single dashboard. This makes my job as an entrepreneur and writer who works virtually much simpler, and I have already earned several hundred coins. The team is also very responsive on Telegram, and I'm impressed with their approach to building Presearch. They focus on grassroots marketing instead of cramming a message down your throat, which is probably why you haven't heard of them yet.

Sign up here or learn more at Presearch.org.

#2. Bethereum

Bethereum is a really interesting project in a crowded space -- betting on the blockchain. There have been many, many new projects in this space, and I've participated in several, but I don't believe any have the potential that Bethereum has. They approach betting in a social manner -- allowing users to bet against each other and keep winnings between friends instead of betting against an oddsmaker/bookie. They are building a very user-friendly and attractive platform and have plans to allow white-labelling of their platform (companies can pay to use it instead of creating their own) and allowing developers to create new games within their platform.

Another really interesting aspect of Bethereum is that their coin will be deflationary. Of every bet that is made, there is a 5% fee paid out of the winner's prize (in BTHR). Part of that is then burned. They will burn coins until 2022 or when half of the coins sold have been burned. This offers a lot of value to investors, even those who would never bet with friends.

I entered their bounty program on day one and I'm lucky enough to have amassed several thousands of coins so far. It is currently closed to new participants, but there is talk that they will open it back up. Their main sale starts next month. Learn more at Bethereum.com.

#3. Synapse AI

Screenshot (57).png

Synapse AI rewards users who give access to their data, from Netflix watching history to their photos (hey, better than having it stolen by Google or Facebook, right?). They use that data to aid in machine learning and artificial intelligence. This will help give developers without billions of dollars access to the information they need to create the machines that will shape our future, taking some of the power out of the hands of the monopolies and tech giants.

I originally signed up for a simple airdrop, and slowly learned and grew to love this effort. Check them out at Synapse.AI.

#4. EOS

It's an obvious choice, and I'm disappointed in myself for not investing more in EOS up to this point, but I just can't shake the feeling that my best bet from an investment standpoint over the next five years is EOS. I believe in their potential and think that Ethereum may be in a heck of a lot of trouble.

#5. STEEM

I love Steemit, so please don't think that me putting STEEM at #5 is some sort of negative. I love STEEM because of the rewards it can provide it's holders. STEEM Power is an incredible concept and working reward system. Although there are issues with STEEM/Steemit, and I have my dislikes about how some things have been approached by the STEEM team, I will continue to invest in STEEM Power because it enables me to invest in other cryptocurrencies without having to empty my bank account. By connecting with you all here and writing articles, I can earn valuable crypto -- how cool is that!!?? It's something I'm truly thankful for, and I will continue to be a proud Steemian and STEEM hodler.

What are your top 5? Share below or write your own response

Previous 30-Day Writing Challenge Posts

Sort:  

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Coins mentioned in post:

CoinPrice (USD)📉 24h📉 7d
EOSEOS17.696$-4.73%-5.69%
ETHEthereum730.496$-3.2%7.51%
PREPresearch0.251$-1.45%-0.99%
STEEMSteem3.375$-4.5%-14.63%

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 60313.79
ETH 2889.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47