"What’s The Worst Thing That Happened To You Because Of Steemit?" 30 Days Writing Challenge - Day 21

I try to take responsibility for the things that happen to me, because we all play a role in what happens to us. By understanding what I did right or wrong instead of blaming something or someone else, I can then make changes to help ensure a better outcome the next time around.

@Dragosroua is challenging Steemians to a 30-Day Writing Challenge. For day #21, he asks, "What’s The Worst Thing That Happened To You Because Of Steemit?" Here's my response:

The Worst Thing That's Happened To Me Because of Steemit

Time Image.jpeg

Source: Pexels

In my five months on Steemit, I feel that I've been very fortunate to have received help and support. I found amazing communities (like the @SPL), connected with great users, and began earning SBD, although just a little bit, right from the start to build my account.

So what's the worst thing that's happened to me because of Steemit? I have less time for other things in my life. I love Steemit and have invested time and energy in it. I keep myself very busy with my work and family, so any time spent on Steemit means that I have less time available for everything else in life.

Work-life balance has always been a struggle for me, but I feel like I'm improving slightly in this area, and I'll continue to work on it. I want Steemit to be a positive aspect of my life, not something I spend too much time on.

What's the Worst Thing That's Happened To You Because of Steemit?


Previous 30-Day Writing Challenge Posts

By the way, if you aren't on Presearch yet, please consider checking it out. This is my favorite project and it has a lot of potential. Earn coins for searching and support a decentralized search engine! Referral link below gives you 25 coins. 25 Bonus coin offer ends 5/31.



Sort:  

I'm always spending so much time on Steemit as well. I believe I'm overspending though. I'm always checking to see if my comments get replies, upvotes, etc. Same goes for my posts. It's an endless cycle with the desktop site and eSteem app.

Yes, good point and same here. I try to occupy my time with writing and curating so I'm not just checking my own page so much.

Good food for thought here, as has been with all of your 30 Day posts lately. You’re in good company with the work-life balance struggle. I work from home full-time with my toddler, daily calls can be a struggle to say the least. Also trying to invest time in SteemIt which can be a double edged sword. I love the creative release and community but feel the pressure of remaining active and contributing in meaningful ways. So, I guess my ‘worst thing’ would be the guilt of not keeping up with my postings on a more regular basis and over worrying (I’m a worrier in general) about the quality of my contributions.

Thanks for the great post as always! Oh and #3ChipsAllIn 😂

Cool! What age? 4 and 2 here. Yes, calls are very tough. I work out of a home office.

You definitely understand! She’s 2.5 and trying to potty train 😫... which btw if you have any potty training tips I would upvote the hell out of that post 😂

lol. My tips would be to not listen to anyone else -- kids are ready at different ages. Also, keep a travel potty and garbage bag in your car/van. Never believe them when they say they don't need to pee (I'm sure you know this already :-).

These are good tips! Especially the pee one 😂

Nice writing. Congratulations.

Thanks man! Have you made it back in the SPL lately? You still keeping up with the challenge? (Going to check out your blog to see after this message)

Not yet,but when challenge @dragosroua stoping i start again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65359.95
ETH 3492.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51