"Who Was The First User You Followed On Steemit? Why?" 30 Days Writing Challenge - Day 20

My Steemit account was approved on December 28, 2017. That week, I was up late at night and I had just started investing in cryptocurrency thanks to my brother-in-law who convinced me that I needed to jump into this world. I came across a post on Steemit and saw that this user had earned money for writing this post. As a writer, this intrigued me, so I signed up.

What was actually only about four and a half months ago feels like years ago (the day I signed up). And while it's hard to remember my early days on Steemit, it's easy to go back into the past thanks to the tools we have available to us, and fun to look back at where we came from.

@Dragosroua is challenging Steemians to a 30-Day Writing Challenge. For day #20, he asks, "Who Was The First User You Followed On Steemit? Why?" Here's my response:

My First Follow and Why

When asked "who was the first user you followed on Steemit?," my instant response was, "I have absolutely no ideas." Thanks to Steemd (visit steemd.com/yourusername), I can find exactly who I followed first after having my account approved on Steemit.

Screenshot (864).png

There it is!

@Boxmining was my very first follow on Steemit. If you're unfamiliar with the channel, Michael, founder of Box Mining, discusses all of the topics surrounding cryptocurrency in an easy-to-understand and entertaining format.

Screenshot (863).png

Since I was just learning about cryptocurrency when I signed up, I wanted to soak up as much information as possible. I believe I found @Boxmining on the trending page, and have followed ever since to learn about what's new in the world of cryptocurrency.

Who Was Your First Follow on Steemit and Why?


Previous 30-Day Writing Challenge Posts

By the way, if you aren't on Presearch yet, please consider checking it out. This is my favorite project and it has a lot of potential. Earn coins for searching and support a decentralized search engine! Referral link below gives you 25 coins. 25 Bonus coin offer ends 5/31.



Sort:  

ACTUALLY i can't even remember the 1st person i followed on steem based on the fact that i was hoping on making new friends in here, so i had to follow any account that i saw, but after reading some important posts on how to be successful on steemit, i decided to unfollow few people i believe wouldn't have impact on me, most especially, so i will be able to see valuable contents on my feed

Good plan. You can look on Steemd if you want to see who you followed first. Just go to steemd.com/caesar816 and then click on the last page available.

Okay thanks boss

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64752.70
ETH 3455.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50