STREET ART IN MONTREAL 20

in #art5 years ago (edited)

Montreal's streets are filled with artworks. All it takes is to get out of the house and go for a walk. I am sure you'll find at least one street artwork(mural or a tag) on your way! I always do! Since I started this series, I find more and more. I am sure that some of them were already done but I hadn't been paying attention.

a.jpeg

Here are some older ones that I had on my phone but I forgot to post. Not all of them were realized on the legal wall.

The first and third artworks, the black and white ones, might have been realized by the same artist. They seem a bit similar, but I could be wrong. I was not able to see the signature tag on the first one.

I was really happy to have diacovered this mural as it inspired both my son and I to draw something similar.

image

image

Which one you like the most?


Here are other street art related posts:

STREET ART IN MONTREAL 20

STREET ART IN MONTREAL 18

STREET ART IN MONTREAL 17

STREET ART IN MONTREAL 16

STREET ART IN MONTREAL 15

STREET ART IN MONTREAL 14

STREET ART IN MONTREAL 13

STREET ART IN MONTREAL 12

STREET ART IN MONTREAL 11

STREET ART IN MONTREAL 10

STREET ART IN MONTREAL 9

STREET ART IN MONTREAL 8

STREET ART IN MONTREAL 7

STREET ART IN MONTREAL 6

STREET ART IN MONTREAL 5

STREET ART IN MONTREAL 4

STREET ART IN MONTREAL 3

STREET ART IN MONTREAL 2

STREET ART IN MONTREAL 1

STREET ART IN OTTAWA

STREET ART IN BULGARIA

STREET ART IN PANAMA

Unless stated otherwise, all photos used in this posts are taken and owned by myself.
If you wish to use any of my images, please contact me!

Thank you for reading, I hope you enjoyed it! Please leave your feedback in the comments,
I would love to hear your thoughts!

@2018 LaviPicu aka The Lyme Poet. All rights reserved.

Sort:  

Its always Ahoy to See colors it make me happy

Same here! Colors always cheer one up !

I love the third one!

Such cool and colorful street art, the talent of the artist that do these always amazes me

I am amazed how their motivation doesn't fade away due to the cold. Just today I have seen two artists working in the freezing cold.

I saw one yesterday also I was so layered up and he was in costume of a suit and paint, how they do it amazes me I never could even in the warmth

Congratulations @lymepoet! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 500 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 1000

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

I love those with many colors in them, they pop up from the walls in a way :)

Color always draws the eye, for sure!

Loved them, you know what's full of streetart too? Buenos Aires lol

If I ever make it there, I'd love to see it. I'm sure you'll tell me where to go ;0)

I have to say my favorite is the skull one. :p Bringing up old memories for me. I know I have said that before but I do enjoy reminiscing :)

Glad you enjoyed seeing the skull ;0)

@lymepoet,

Hi Lavi. I like the third mural best ... just like every other non-lying guy in these comments ... the pretty girl.

Quill

The pretty girl seems to be everyone's favourite ;0)

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue 329 (12/03/18)

Hi @lymepoet!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.652 which ranks you at #5415 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 210 contributions, your post is ranked at #88.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62441.28
ETH 3020.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79