Translation Node.js from English to Dutch - Part 23. 1200+ words

in #utopian-io6 years ago

image.png

Node.js project details:

In short: Node.js® is a JavaScript runtime built on Chrome's V8 JavaScript engine.
As an asynchronous event-driven JavaScript runtime, Node is designed to build scalable network applications.

Source: https://nodejs.org

Project links:

The project’s Crowdin page: https://crowdin.com/project/nodejs
Github: https://github.com/nodejs/i18n
My Crowdin.com profile: https://crowdin.com/profile/misslasvegas

The translation

In total, I translated 1523 words in this session, but there were 15 machine translations, which brings it to 1508. With some untranslatable strings and code, as well as some duplicates, I think I can safely say that I stayed within the 1200-1400 word range. The translation in itself is getting quite familiar to me, so working on it is a breeze. Sometimes there are some larger strings that gave me a headache, as in Dutch, our sentences have to be mixed up completely sometimes to get the right translation. That's perfectly fine though, as it keeps me sharp.

The child-process chapter is at 67% now, so I am starting to see the end of the tunnel. It's been fun, but at the same time, I am ready for something new. I am also still not at 3% for Node.js and this frustrates me more than you'd think. LOL. I know, I'll get there. Hopefully, I will be able to do at least one more translation this month, and a few in the next. That should do the trick.
So @minersean, I hope you still like it :)

There were no particular surprises. The only thing I had to keep an eye on, was that there were some strings that seemed as if they were duplicates of former translations when in fact there would be just 2 or 3 words different, or the code would be different. It's easy to make mistakes with these things, but I believe that I managed to keep it consistent.
When I get translation jobs outside of DaVinci, I always come back to my work after at least one day of rest, to check for any errors or if there is anything that could do with a change to make it look better. I usually do this here too, but most of the time on the same day, right after I finished translating. I want to make it a habit to perform the same routine as in my daily life because I feel that I 'see' things better once things have settled a bit. It may take longer before I can finish and post my translation post, but the results are much better.

My other translations for Node.js

Part 1. Part 2. Part 3. Part 4.

Part 5. Part 6. Part 7. Part 8.

Part 9. Part 10. Part 11. Part 12.

Part 13. Part 14. Part 15. Part 16.

Part 17. Part 18. Part 19. Part 20.

Part 21.
Part 22.

The Dutch Team

Our team members are:
@altrosa (TR)
@anouk.nox (TR)

@minersean (TR + LM)
@misslasvegas (TR + LM)

What comes next?

The child process has been finished to 67% or 4,588 words of a total of 6,801 words. So two translations should get this child process baby done and on to the next chapter.

childproces67.jpg

Thank you for reading!

imageedit_19_8293094582.gif

Sort:  

Hi Misslasvegas,

Thank you for your contribution! Node is starting to become familiar to me too, though I do have to admit that if someone were to ask about it, I wouldn't be able to actually explain a lot about it. Oh well, we're "only" 2.49% done, so I guess we'll learn even more!

The contribution was fine, with basically no errors, and clear translations!

Good work!

Your contribution has been evaluated according to Utopian policies and guidelines, as well as a predefined set of questions pertaining to the category.

To view those questions and the relevant answers related to your post, click here.


Chat with us on Discord

Thank you for your review, @minersean! Keep up the good work!

Hi, @misslasvegas!

You just got a 0.42% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Hi @misslasvegas!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.612 which ranks you at #1751 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 177 contributions, your post is ranked at #149.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Congratulations @misslasvegas! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 15000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 20000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Collect badge and win 5 STEEM

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hey, @misslasvegas!

Thanks for contributing on Utopian.
We’re already looking forward to your next contribution!

Get higher incentives and support Utopian.io!
Simply set @utopian.pay as a 5% (or higher) payout beneficiary on your contribution post (via SteemPlus or Steeditor).

Want to chat? Join us on Discord https://discord.gg/h52nFrV.

Vote for Utopian Witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62647.29
ETH 2439.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66