Translation Node.js from English to Dutch - Part 3. - 1037 Words

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

image.png

Node.js project details:

In short: Node.js® is a JavaScript runtime built on Chrome's V8 JavaScript engine.
As an asynchronous event driven JavaScript runtime, Node is designed to build scalable network applications.

Source: https://nodejs.org

Project links:

The project’s crowdin page: https://crowdin.com/project/nodejs
Github: https://github.com/nodejs/i18n
My crowdin.com profile: https://crowdin.com/profile/misslasvegas

The translation

This time was no different from the second part. There was a fair share of code and I had to keep looking very closely which words needed translating and which had to stay the same.
But I do have to say that the material gets a bit easier to deal with, now that I get more familiar with it.
Funny enough, I thought in the beginning that it would be hard to grasp some of the meaning of this text, because it is something I am not really familiar with. However, I noticed this time that I am starting to understand what is meant by which coding jargon. For me, this is a huge win!
But either way, I am still in awe of those who are actually doing this kind of work every day and don't even think about it twice. I understand my friend (who is a developer) now, when he said that he often hits something similar to a 'trance' when he's coding. It just happens and it's like his fingers do the work without the brain truly being involved. It's the same with art. Any art really, whether it is writing, painting, drawing or cooking. You just do, you don't think (too much). So now I have the question: are developers artists? I think they are. Or magicians...
It intrigues the hell out of me and it made me promise to myself that I will try to learn more of it.
I can be like that, when I find something that looks interesting to me, but I don't know anything about it, I need to find out more, and if possible: learn whatever I need to learn to know exactly what I'm talking about. That's the reason why translating is such a versatile job. You just never know what to expect and while you work, you also learn new things. On the surface, it might seem to some that translating is just plainly taking one language and changing it to another, but that is only the beginning!

I am very much looking forward to keep going on this project!

My other translations for Node.js

https://steemit.com/utopian-io/@misslasvegas/translation-node-js-from-english-to-dutch-part-1-1106-words

https://steemit.com/utopian-io/@misslasvegas/translation-node-js-from-english-to-dutch-part-2-1095-words

The Dutch Team

Our team members are:
@altrosa (TR)
@anouk.nox (TR)
@tokentattoo (TR)
@dragonsandsnakes (TR)
@minersean (TR + LM)
@misslasvegas (TR + LM)

What comes up next?

The Addons chapter has been translated for 51% now, so two more translations should have that finished. I should have this done before the end of next week.

Thank you for reading!

imageedit_19_8293094582.gif

Sort:  

Hey @misslasvegas, thank you for your contribution to the translation project for Davinci-Utopian!

This is already your third contribution to Node.js, and the second one this week! You're on a roll! As time goes on, there's starting to be less and less mistakes for me to find, as the only thing I have left is look for typo's and English trying to slide its way into your grammar and spelling. Other than that, you're doing an amazing job! Keep it up!

Good job!

Your contribution has been evaluated according to Utopian policies and guidelines, as well as a predefined set of questions pertaining to the category.

To view those questions and the relevant answers related to your post, click here.


Chat with us on Discord

Thank you for your review, @minersean!

So far this week you've reviewed 1 contributions. Keep up the good work!

Thank you @minersean! I love the way you say that: 'English trying to slide its way into your grammar and spelling.' :)

Hi @misslasvegas!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your post is eligible for our upvote, thanks to our collaboration with @utopian-io!
Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Hey, @misslasvegas!

Thanks for contributing on Utopian.
We’re already looking forward to your next contribution!

Get higher incentives and support Utopian.io!
Simply set @utopian.pay as a 5% (or higher) payout beneficiary on your contribution post (via SteemPlus or Steeditor).

Want to chat? Join us on Discord https://discord.gg/h52nFrV.

Vote for Utopian Witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64572.94
ETH 2630.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82