END OF DAY 4 - NO SMOKING - 21 DAY CHALLENGE - REFLECTIONS THUS FAR

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

The hardest part in facing something that's been a "Soother" is asking yourself what exactly you've been using this "Soother" for.

A lot of self-confidence was coming through in me last evening, specifically in terms of my willingness to question and challenge my integrity, dignity and honor.

Later in the evening last night (day 4)...I noticed a propensity in me to be quick with my self-judgements...and that I can be very hasty in my reactions.

I noticed a point within myself where It's like I flip flop from inflating my self-worth and deflating my self-worth. Like I've been in a harsh fight with myself most of my life.

I think the most challenging thing about stopping a habit and or addiction is not the thing itself....but what the thing represents for you. It can be difficult to face our own harshness, as the experience can be a bit unpleasant to see that we've been less than the best caretakers of our lives.

Some of this deeper reflection is going through here now on the morning of Day 5.

Stay tuned for my day 5 update which will be published later today...where I go into some of the behaviors I forgot that I am imprinted quite extensively in childhood.

Here is my Day 4 - End of Day - 21 Day No Smoking Challenge - Reporting/Recording

CHEERS TO NEW BEGINNINGS AND BEST REGARDS

Recent Posts:

Your Independence Is Worth It

DAY 4 - NO SMOKING - 21 DAY CHALLENGE - I FEEL FANTASTIC - HUGE CHANGE

SEX ADDICTION FORGIVENESS

DAY 3 - NO SMOKING - "I'm Finding so Much Suppression and Shame Everywhere"

DAY 3 - NO SMOKING - 21 DAY CHALLENGE

DAY 2 - NO SMOKING - 21 DAY CHALLENGE

Self-Worth

People, People, People....People

21 Day No Smoking Challenge - Day 1

Shame + Vulnerability: Equals Huge Creative Potential

One Person Can Make a World of Difference

Some of The Best Writing I've Ever Seen

Self-Consciousness Is A Key To Your Body Awareness

New Beginnings

Letting Go and Holding On

Complaining is like Raining on Your Own Parade

Drop the Self-Judgement and Walk Your Change

A Day is a Lifetime and then Some

Decentralized Media Broadcasting is the Future - Sharing Because You Want to

if you like this post steemit.jpg

FREE - UNIVERSAL BASIC INCOME - WEEKLY CRYPTOCURRENCY PAYOUT

  • What I like about this social experiment, is the fact that it's success is directly dependent on ordinary people everywhere - where there's a willingness to say,

"Yes - I accept a weekly payment for being a human being to cover my basic costs of Existing Here."

manna-banner.jpg

MANNABASE

Self-Mastery

MindBodyInnerVerse

Sort:  

I found myself asking all the time,:are you weak"? It helped kick a bunch of habits. Great work and your almost there.

That's a really great question and life line - appreciate you taking the time to share it here. Respect.

No worries. For me constant reminders of "i hate cigs or I dont smoke anymore" triggers the brain to step over the habit and ease into braking it.
I have tricks for everything. I like brain science lol.

you can do this if your mind is set and you are out of your friends touch, you can not give up smoking having a smoker friend around you.

how are you friends, still in the spirit of the challenge of quitting smoking. I hope you can get through it, many of my friends who tried to stop smoking but failed because of the influence of his friends who smoke a lot. hopefully you are not affected by it. success continues friends..

Every change begins with a decision and taking a corresponding action. U can do it bro cos u've made decision.

Bad habits are terrible and getting rid of them is something difficult but there is one force inside human being and it is called volition by it we can change everything.

thank you for sharing this with me - Volition is a word I haven't given enough regard to. Much Appreciation here. Thank You

it will get tough and tough along the journey of this challenge but i know you can do it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61830.08
ETH 2986.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73