HEAVEN #37: Qatar Airways (Airbus A380) FIRST CLASS

in #travel8 years ago

Qatar Airways A380 had a broken Seat

I wrote about the A380 yesterday, having the best Lounge on Board of a plane. After having a light snack I went to the bathroom to change into my Pyjamas and tried to sleep. Well problem was my seat electronic had a problem and the seat would not move into sleeping position. I informed the staff and as Buisiness Class was full, I was offered to sleep in the First Class Section.

Dinner

Salmon with Potato

Arabic Mezze

You can see the enormous wings of the A380 here

The Bathroom looks fantastic too!

I slept like a baby in one of these first class seats for the rest of the flight

The best staff on Board of a plane ;)

I had the same problems with other carriers. My experiences with Asian carriers were always good, while american or European carriers let you burn in your broken seat for 12+ hours...  I did receive compensation from the European Carriers for the broken seat, but sitting in your seat without being able to sleep is not worth the 20.000 miles I received once from one carrier. Another carrier sent me a 100 USD voucher for my next booking (needless to say I never flew these carriers again..)

Which airline offers the best first class ???

 I am blogging about the following topics :

ABOUT ME: Some insides into my Steemit life  

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 10 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jan 20. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $36.82 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 20 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56278.39
ETH 2377.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29