My 4 Month on Steemit (1000 Followers, My Reputation, Stats)

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I just wanted to say: THANK YOU !!!

4 Month ago I stumbled upon Steemit.com. STEEM went up 1000%.... As everybody I started trading STEEM. After a while I started researching STEEM reading the Whitepaper again and again. My first blogposts which were text only earned 0 Cents per Post :)

HERE ARE MY 4 MONTH STATS:

I read every posts of the superstars of Steemit. I found one by @piedpiper which described in a video the best text to picture ratio so I researched more articles and after writing down the combined wisdom of 10 superstars of Steemit I came up with this post:

Steemit has insane numbers !!! Check this out

This post generated 7600$ and in the end the Payout was 5500 $... OMG this totally locked me in. Dan one of the founders of Steemit had voted my post so did other whales. I decided to give Steemit another 30days to see if I will be only a One Hit Wonder or if I could replicate this with another Post. 

Reality was harder than I thought...

My next posts earned a couple of $ but nothing close to that 5500$. After a while I got an article hitting 200$, 10$, 100$ so I still kept posting. Days passed and I realized that doing the same thing like others won't help me establish myself as a Top100 Writer.. So I started a series called " I travel the world" and this Series changed my Steemit Life forever! 

My 9th Post of my I travel the World Series got voted by a Whale named @smooth

From this day I had been put onto one of the Authors Lists everybody on Steemit is/was trying to get added to. 

If you are new to Steemit let me explain what happens once you make it onto an Authors List. A voting bot will start voting each of your posts (without checking your content).

Once I got onto @smooth list it clicked, I immediately saw the potential where this could take me but I felt a pressure that being on an authors list meant that I had to focus to only produce quality content which would benefit Steemit .

After a while I saw incredible rewards coming into my wallet, average 500-1000 SBD per day...

I was one of the guys who did not pre-mine, who had nothing and started blogging so I knew that being on a Authors List was a privilege and I decided to start helping others with the little fortunes which came in every day. 


I started to give 10% of my SBD earnings to random Steemit users which were producing fantastic content but only earned Cents for their Posts.

My first donations labelled as coffee money were send to @timsaid @capitalism @hagie @lordvader @bkk-shadow @sauravrungta @sykochica @gonzo @nekromarinist @tanata @mrs.steemit @soldier @curie (Combined I was able to donate over 2000 SBD) 

Being on a Authors list and being one of the trending authors helps you build up a reputation and everybody started knocking on my door (in Steemit Chat)

While my little giveback donation program was nice for making friends and a good reputation I was still not satisfied how un-equal the payment were split between the whales-loved authors and the rest of the authors. I saw others doing featured articles where a "successful" Author would publish a blogpost for an un-known author to help him gain followers and a high payout. The common deal was all liquid SBD goes to the author and the SP part stays with the publisher. While this system was criticized by many authors who were against featured posts the authors I featured were so thankful because one feature earned them more than 100 articles they wrote in their account. 

After a while Steemit introduced Re-blog a feature for promoting others Authors post to your followers. With that change featured articles were no longer needed on Steemit. 

Re-Blog is great but still doesn't solve a fundamental problem of Steemit: Good Authors not being seen by others....

With the introduction of Curie and Steem Guild a lot authors are getting attention and decent payouts. It is just a band-aid but at least for now it is great to see some of the guys I send coffee money to being supported by Curie or Steem Guild. I had helped the German community to grow by setting up a German channel in Steemit chat and with the help of @fabio and many others we were able to gather many bloggers into the German channel to support each other and help with post and other Steemit related stuff. 

So I was very happy to be able to announce that Steem Guild was extended to German content to and that with a team of volunteers we are screening all German articles. 

There is much more stuff  I am involved in but I don't want to bore you to death....

So let me just thank you for supporting me and once I hit 2000 followers I will post another update!!!



I am blogging about the following topics :

Sort:  

Good to see you've hit 73 and congratulations, come pass me soon please...

hi gavvet, It wont happen if you don't stop posting ;)
smooth still support 1/4 of my posts but I eventually post to many per day so its a bit random these days. so you will be the Reputation king of steemit ;) but I don't care about the rep score as it is just a number which has no impact on anything ;)

Precisely, it doesn't mean anything, but some make a big deal even though its just the result of an algorithm. However I post a lot less these days so you or eric or sirwinchester will pass me soon!!! and I will gladly hand over the torch.

haha ok! I will try my best to overtake you

4 months, such a long time!
While some might be here for 4 months, not many are as active as you are with your posts, projects, support etc!

So keep going, people like you will make steemit grow!

thank you! I can only say the same thing about you. sorry couldnt make it in hamburg my schedule didnt allow it! next time my friend!

Great post, following from now on too! ...And you sure get a small token of appreciation too, here's the upvote. Namaste :)

hello eric , appreciate the up-vote. there was so much more stuff I wanted to write but I am not @kevinwong writing 6hours on an article. ;) my concentration just sucks after 1 hour.. but happy that you are following me ! thank you!

Thanks for sharing. Somehow I've missed your posts in the small Steemit world. I just saw it linked in chat. Looking forward to more.
Isn't it funny how 4 months seems so long? I had to look to find out how long I'd been here, but I signed up 3 months ago and then let my account sit a bit before getting into it.

it is incredible how long 4month feel, hopefully the next 4 month will be even better for the platform

loving your posts. i travel a lot too (well not as much as you but still i think a lot) but here i post only cryptocurrency stuff as thats what people expect from me ;)

well post what you want to. there can't be enough travel posts!

You powered up 40 BTC? Wow dude. Nice!

yeah. I would be a whale if I invested that amount now....

Love your stuff! Continue to follow, a definite upvote and resteem! Keep up the great work! ♨😉👍♨

Tis' a tough trek to the reputational heights @knozaki2015; Godspeed you all the way home to a reputation of 75 :) YOU DESERVE IT! BEST OF LUCK!!

I won't be able to make number one, but spot 2 might be in close range ;)
but I would love to see the steemprice go up again, I would trade my reputation for a 36 rep if steem went up 10x

... and I'll join you 9 down the line at reputation 27 on that Steem x10 thing - AGREED!! :))

Congratulations my friend! And thank you! I have not forgotten you. When I arrive in your galaxy, you can join me and we can rule the galaxy as Sith Lord and guy he met on the internet.

Your accomplishment reminds me of when I force choked my 1000th dimwit. It was quite a celebration.

haha lordvader ;) you are the best man! I was really surprised to see your name in my donations excel... but well there was a time when you were a minnow too ;)

Epic! Your series definitely needs a way to be organized nicely into a page! I think everyone's active on Steemit generally feels like it has been forever lol! I always use @dots to reliably tell my time around here :D

Congrats man. Let's grow this baby.

yeah! hopefully steemfest will bring another push for the platform!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.036
BTC 65930.92
ETH 3387.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75