I travel the world Part 167: Witty's Wittenbergplatz

in #food8 years ago

Meet the Award Winning Curry Wurst

There is many Curry Wurst in Berlin (Curry 36, Konopke etc.) but my favorite is Wittys. Their USP is Organic and best ingredients. Their fries are hand made of Belgian potatoes which are of course are organic. 

Witty's has won the European Championship title for the Best Currywurst in 2003. 

Witty's Wittenbergplatz (near KADEWE)

Organic Sausage with Bread and Mustard (3,50 Euro for the sausage + 60 Cents for the Bread)

Currywurst 3,50 Euro, Fries 3,50 Euro, Mayo 60 Cents

You might ask yourself if paying 7 Euro for a Currywurst and Fries is worth it?

This is my absolute favorite Currywurst and it the European Championship was not won out of luck. The Fries are perfect they are super crispy and absolutely tasty. Their Ketchup and Mayo are organic and tastes great. The Currywurst is one of the best in Berlin. I can't describe it but the Currywurst tastes very elegant. It tastes amazing. 

Same goes for the Bratwurst it is very nice and the bread is roasted and I have never eaten a better German Brötchen than here. 

Would you pay 7 Euro for a Currywurst with Fries ???

I am blogging about the following topics :

ABOUT ME: Some insides into my Steemit life  

Sort:  

I prefer the Currywurst from NRW ;)

The one in North Rhine-Westphalia, it is usually a "Bratwurst" with a real Currysauce, not only ketchup with curry powder.

yeah I know ;) but I was wondering if you had a place I could sample in the future ;)

I like "Grillmeister" and "Grillkönig" in Mallorca lol ;) , but they are not comparable with Curry36.
Next time you come to Mallorca I m going to invite you to: "Curry and Style" in Port d'Andratx.

yeah I am in ;)
did you check my other mallorca recommontdation from yesterday

Which Mallorca recommendation can't find it ?

i would have some of that sausage now! haha

it is delicious!

I heard the sausage is really delicious.

they are really delicous and fantastic ;)

No, I'm sure they are delicious :D Thanks:)

Wittys- noted ;-) Yes I will try that.
Thank you for your good tips.

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Dec 04. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $9.62 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 04 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63342.09
ETH 2658.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81