FARM #4: Waffles, Sausages and a final Camp Fire

in #food8 years ago

  

The last day of our trip came so quickly.. 

With all the eating, games playing, horse riding etc. etc. time passed so fast... The farm has a sauna too, so some of us did use the sauna every day and jumped in the cold water for a brief moment...

Pool of Sauna House

Rabbit House and Farm impression

Waffle Maker

I prepared some waffles for the kids

Our friend from Austria made the last dinner

The steaks smelled really really good...

They brought imported Käsekrainer from Vienna

Inside the sausage there is a layer of cheese.. It is delicious

One more Austrian Specialty Bacon Sausages

A final Campfire and Marshmallows for the kids

So it was an amazing time on the farm, especially my nephew and nieces had so much fun! It was amazing for me too, I had only limited internet access so I could relax a bit. The clean air was such a relief I am dealing with smog in Asia every day. It is great to see that farmers have found ways to monetize because milk or wheat is not going to feed them anymore so local tourism is a smart thing to do!

We had a little voting time who provide the best food and I won ;) OK, I prepared 3 dishes and I did use very expensive prawns etc. so it was a bit unfair but I was still proud to  be named No.1 Chef for this time...

So I highly recommend going to a farm if you have kids. It is much better than visiting a themepark or fly for 12 hours to visit far far away countries. It was great to see that kids do not need Iphone, Pads or TVs, they just needed pure nature to play for a week!!!

Whats your best campfire story???

I am blogging about the following topics :

  • I travel the world (Travel and Restaurant Blog)
  • Exposed (Uncovering Stories you need to know)
  • Lifehacks (How to save money,etc) 
  • SPOTTED (Limited Edition Food, Drinks, Gadgets)
  • Steemperlen (German Version)
  • SQUEEZE (Interview Series) 
  • COOKED (10 Episodes Cooking Series)
  • Working anytime, anywhere (New series for freelancers)
  • Frequent Traveller (New series about Travel Hacks and FFPs) 
  • HEAVEN (NEW Luxury Travel Magazine)
  • FARM (New Series about my Week on a Farm)
Sort:  

In England those sausages wrapped in bacon are call "pigs in their blankets"

oh never heard that term before!

excellent invention ever congratulations technology advances more by the discovery, thanks for sharing

Looking at these pics makes me hungry! :)

;) the sausage were out of these world. so amazing.. !

That's very easy to tell from the pics.
Now, let me suffer the remaining 40 mins in the office before I head out towards food :)

haha very sorry about that ;) next time I will try to make a post without food... but I am food addict,.. that will be hard.. but I have very intersting special coming up in the coming days with another steemit blogger whom I met ...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17