FARM #6: Potato Harvest Fest

in #food8 years ago

  

Domäne Dahlem is a "village museum for agricultural and food culture with an ecological focus" SOURCE

I already wrote about the food here but after eating the real fun started. I had a glas of fresh apple juice which was squeezed in front of me. Oh boy this was the best apple juice I ever drank. What is this crap they are selling us in supermarket as "apple juice" ... Such a difference if it's fresh....

Fresh Apple Juice

Of course it's organic!!!

Walking to the potato fields

These machines got the potatoes out so the kids can collect them

Everybody gets a free net for the potatoes

Families running around and looking for potatoes

After you pay the potatoes you can grill them on this fire

Just awesome the kids had so much fun!

I love German potatoes it's one of the things I love about Germany. Their Cars, their potatoes and bread. That's the 3 things Germans are good at. It was really fun to see how you harvest potatoes as it was a first time for me too. I imagined how hard it was in the past maybe 100 years ago to harvest potatoes. Machines have made our life so much easier.

I took 2KG of the potatoes back to Asia and made myself some Bratkartoffeln!!!

Have you ever harvested your own potatoes?

I am blogging about the following topics :

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60244.17
ETH 2333.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47