FARM #3: Pasta insanity prepared by knozaki2015

in #food8 years ago (edited)

  

Finally on the 3rd day it was my time to cook to impress!

As mentioned before in my blog I am only able to cook 10 dishes but these I can prepare on a world-class level. To win a cooking contest like this everything has to be perfect, so I chose the easiest dish: PASTA.

Parmesan Cheese

I had to make fresh cheese as it magnifies the taste of the sauce

I got Tiger Prawns from a fish-market and they look awesome

As a starter I prepared my Figs starter (Recipe here)

My tomato sauce with Garlic, onions, sliced carrots etc. and Tiger Prawns

Preparation of the Starter

Jamon Serrano for the Figs

Cappelletti Prosciutto Crudo for the Kids (Rama my favorite)

Easy, just need to boil this

Kids table is good to go!

They got my world famous pesto and a tomato sauce

Figs Starter (One with Japanese Sesame Dressing and the other one with Iberico Jam)

1.5 KG Pasta with tomato sauce and Tiger Prawns

I think I did good....

So it was a bit of an unfair fight.. I pulled 3 of my signature dishes out of my sleeves 

  1. The Figs Starter which is awesome
  2. My world-famous Pesto Genovese
  3. My insanely good tiger-prawn tomato pasta

Everybody was really happy and after 20 Minutes everything was gone. Even a friend who was on a diet got a second pasta to try out the Genovese sauce. So the final verdict will be published Post 4 of Farm so please come back tomorrow!

Like my cooking? Post your best pasta pictures as a comment!

I am blogging about the following topics :

  • I travel the world (Travel and Restaurant Blog)
  • Exposed (Uncovering Stories you need to know)
  • Lifehacks (How to save money,etc) 
  • SPOTTED (Limited Edition Food, Drinks, Gadgets)
  • Steemperlen (German Version)
  • SQUEEZE (Interview Series) 
  • COOKED (10 Episodes Cooking Series)
  • Working anytime, anywhere (New series for freelancers)
  • Frequent Traveller (New series about Travel Hacks and FFPs) 
  • HEAVEN (NEW Luxury Travel Magazine)
  • FARM (New Series about my Week on a Farm)
Sort:  

Have you any idea how cruel you are? Tiger Prawns!!! Its make me crazy!!! :)

haha maybe I have to cook that for you one day ;)

Bravo! excellent post, beautiful photographs, whets the appetite, thanks for the desserts, congratulations

thank you. thank you for your vote

I have one great recipe with penne and shrimps. I will post it soon. I already have all ingredients, just need to cook. Very easy, but looks great and tastes delicious.

I am looking forward to a picture. please post it

i will and will try yours...I checked your others...they look soo good...especially with sea food. It is my big love...

I love sea food too ;) it is so insanely good with tiger prawns

you can try different cheese next time,probably will get something new again,good food!

yes I might try a melted cheese next time

thank you , it is one of my signature dishes

If you like prawns, and feta cheese, you may also want to try this:

http://www.taste.com.au/recipes/26458/prawn+saganaki

It's ultra delicious!

oh thank you! I will try this out ;)

Looks amazing. Great pics and content as always. I love the fig idea. Really hard me to get figs down here, but the next time I get my hands on them, I know exactly what I am doing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05