I travel the world Part 182: Weihnachtsmarkt at S-Bahnhof Friedrichstrassse

in #food8 years ago

There is a new Weihnachtsmarkt in Town

On my way to the S-Bahnhof Friedrichstrasse in Berlin I ran into a new Christmas-market. It is a very small market but not crowded and if you want to buy some nuts or eat something you won't have to wait here. I was told that it is the first year for this market and there are not many people visiting yet. 

Weihnachtsmarkt Friedrichstrasse

You will find bags, gloves and other useful stuff for the winter

Do you like nuts, I love nuts ....

For Dinner I bought a Thüringer Wurst (only 2,50 Euro!!!)

This Thüringer Sausage was fantastic! It was not too salty

After my "Dinner" I had a Glühwein here..

It is a small Christmas-market but perfect for people who hate to wait

For me this was perfect. No waiting lines or people bumping into you while walking. The Sausage I had was very good, it was not so salty so I really enjoyed it. Usually sausages in Germany are a bit too salty. If you are in a hurry you can always go to this market to buy something.

Do you like Christmas-Markets ???

I am blogging about the following topics :

ABOUT ME: Some insides into my Steemit life  

Sort:  

Love european markets! Cheap local food!

Which part is nice to stay lets say for 3-4 days..a monmarte-like part of berlin??

depends on what kind of stay you prefer. if you want luxury go to kudamm. if you want young and wild go to kreuzberg or friedrichshain. If you want citycenter go to mitte. if you want family go to prenzlberg.. many options. if you have specific needs let me know and I will tell you where to stay

I stay only on airbnb or B&B,nothing luxurious.i wanna live like the locals with markets and i can walk all day sightseeing.not for the young and night parties.

you could try out something near cottbusser damm which is still authentic berlin. or kreuzberg or schoeneberg might be a good fit

Thanks.will keep them in mind when choosing for a place to stay ;)

Will you be in Berlin early in March, by any chance?

I can't tell in advance. give me a 4 weeks headsup and I will let you know in february!

This post has been ranked within the top 10 most undervalued posts in the second half of Dec 12. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $48.40 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 12 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Tolle Bilder knozaki2015 jetzt hab ich Lust auf einen Glühwein und auf eine Bratwurst

;) solltest Du Dir die tage mal eine kaufen ;)

Mach ich gleich.Ne gegrillte käsewurst der burner sag ich dir...man muss beim reinbeissen schwer aufpassen weil der heisse käse manchmal aus der wurst spritzt..:-)

Great post! Christmas is in the air! Woooh!hope i could visit berlin soon. Anyway i have a poem entitled the azure sky. Feel free to checked it out. Here's the link https://steemit.com/poetry/@annesaya/azure-sky-a-poem-original.thanks 😊

Wow... wurst up with the big wurst? haha.

Thanks for sharing , I love Berlin and German wurst !

me too . cars, beer and wurst.. germans do it well

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63657.90
ETH 2656.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84