Bulgaria Is Beautiful #20. Villa Zornitsa

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

COVER.jpg

After being asked by @kubbyelizabeth about the story of a photo in my Day 2 of 7 Day Black & White Challenge, I decided that it is the perfect candidate for the next #BulgariaIsBeautiful post cover. Welcome to Villa Zornitsa, situated in the magnificent Rhodope mountain.

IMG_9618.JPG

There is a particular Bulgarian noisy folk called "chalga". It is totally degraded. When I saw the sign upon arrival, the villa's owners got my approval before I even met them.

IMG_9617.JPG

In each Rhodope mountain post, I mention that there is something special about that place. Apart from the beauty that can be seen with the eyes, there is a beauty in the energy that can be felt with the heart. It is more than the fresh air, which by the way is tasty!

IMG_9620.JPG

Each year, my friend Vaseto gathers a group of friends and takes them somewhere in the Rhodope, to celebrate his Kurban. A kurban is a tradition from the pagan times. It is done an on annual basis, after someone survives a near-death experience. A lamb is sacrificed and a meal called kurban is prepared.

As a matter of fact, after my first Vasko kurban about 3 years ago, I became a vegetarian for a while. He then bought an alive lamb, called it Boyko, wait for it to sleep one night at the hut and the chalet killed it. I watched the whole scene how it was dissected. Now I eat meat 2-3 times a year.

So anyway, this is the reason why we went to Villa Zornitsa in first place. Once we arrived I chose a room and unpacked. It is not a big villa, it is an old one; however, the details in the room fed my eye.

IMG_9606 copy.jpg

IMG_9600.JPG

That was not even the best part. Look the view from the bathroom.

IMG_9584.JPG

We stayed for two nights and had a great time. Awesome people, nice atmosphere. What can one want more?

IMG_9638.JPG

IMG_9625.JPG

Here are some photos I took during my stay. Words are unnecessary.

IMG_9587.JPG

IMG_9613.JPG

IMG_9632.JPG

IMG_9597.JPG

IMG_9631.JPG

IMG_9598.JPG

IMG_9633.JPG

Thank you for joining. Drop me a line in the comments with your impressions. Ending it all with an experimental selfie taken at the villa :D

IMG_9627.JPG

A list in the other in the "BulgariaIsBeautiful" series:

#1 Marchaevo
#2 Polska Skakavitsa
#3 Zemen's Pit
#4 The Living Water
#5 Rhodope Mountain
#6 Devetashka Cave
#7 Beglika Dam
#8 WakeЪп! Festival
#9 Sokolov Kamik
#10 Pirin Mountain
#11 Sokolna Hut
#12 My Annual August Adventure/Part One - Irakli
#13 My Annual August Adventure/Part Two - Irakli
#14 My Annual August Adventure/Part Three- Beglika Festival
#15 My EPIC Walk To Vihren Peak (2,914 meters)
#16 A Walk In My Neighborhood
#17 A Rain Of Golden Leafs
#18 Vazov's Path To Skaklya Waterfall
#19 The Magic Of The Rodopha Mountain


👣Follow 📢 Comment 💃 Resteem
Sort:  

Good story. Resteemed!

Thank you! Much appreciated.

I like your story @gabchik. As one of the editors for @steemitworldmap’s daily #traveldigest, I would love to see this post pop up on http://steemitworldmap.com. If you're interested, simply go to the website, search for your location, click on code (down the bottom) and add a short description. It will then generate the code you need to copy and paste into your post (not the comments) to have it show up on steemit worldmap. There’s also a FAQ section if you get a bit lost.
You can find out about the project here:
https://steemit.com/travel/@steemitworldmap/steemit-worldmap

This is so cool! Thank you for letting me know. For sure all future #BulgariaIsBeautiful are going to be added to the map.

Стахотно е! Другия месец ще водя съквартирантите си и приятелката ми на чепеларе, та ще се насладим и ние малко на планинска красота.. и сноуборд. :)

Супер. Зорница е близко до Чепеларе. Реално няма много какво да се прави обаче :D

Е като на повечето по-малки места. То и в чепеларе няма какво да се прави ако не се кара :P

Thank you sharing your story with me!

You are welcome. It is always great to get inspired by other steemians :)

Great story, Nice pictures! As @choogirl said, I think you should use the map, and go check out some of the poses from the #traveldigest . All the best to you

Thank you :) happy that you enjoyed it.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=gabchik
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=bulgaria-is-beautiful-20-villa-zornitsa


Want to have your post on the map too?
Add the following inside your post:
!steemitworldmap xxx lat yyy long description d3scr

(replace xxx and yyy with latitude and longitude)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60420.16
ETH 2609.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60