Bulgaria is beautiful #7. Beglika and the big Beglik dam

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

IMG_20120816_174803.jpg
Ladies and gents, this is big Beglik dam, part of the Beglika reserve. It is located 5km. southeast to peak Big Sutka - the third highest peak in Rhodope mountain. The reserve covers territories between 1600 and 1900m. altitude.
IMG_1054.JPG
Beglika festival is held here annually. My brother @rossenpavlov participated in the "Dj on the tree" performance.
IMG_1034.JPG
IMG_1153.JPG
Enough about the festival. I am actually here to show you the grace of the place. Only a tiny part of the 1461,34 hectares reserve.
IMG_1204.JPG
The sunrise left me speechless.
IMG_1219.JPGIMG_1094.JPG
Fire dancing on the dam. Breath taking!
IMG_1239.JPG
The morning steam, rising up to give a fresh start to the day.
IMG_1118.JPG
IMG_4591.JPG
IMG_1119.JPG
IMG_4534.JPG
Feels like home.
IMG_1149.JPG
IMG_1109.JPG
Here I am, giving thanks to the sun and nature for his amazing gift.
IMG_4495.JPG
As I said in my last post, related to the Rhodopes (bulgariaisbeautiful #5) , there is something in the Rhodopes that can be felt with the heart only. I guess I am trying to say that what you saw in those pictures is only half of the place's beauty.

If you enjoyed this trip, you can check out the others in my sequence bulgariaisbeautiful. It will be great to have them shared, so beauty can be seen.

Thank you so much for your time and attention. There are more trips to show, so stay tuned.

Sort:  

A beautiful place, and a pleasant trip. Really nice you tell me, make me as if being there. thanks for sharing.

Welcome @gabchik ^_^
I love you ❤

The others in the Bulgaria is beautiful series are also worth checking out :) You know how a post don't get enough attention only because it is from yesterday. I hope the others are seen also.

I do not know why a post is invisible because yesterday .. can you tell me.? Yes, I have seen it, there are many interesting places in Bulgaria.

You have been upvoted and maybe even resteemed by @vsteems!!We help minnows grow by upvoting and sometimes even resteeming them!!

If you want to say thank you in a way please upvote this comment and maybe our vote be worth a whole bunch someday and maybe it will help you! Thank you.

Good pics, there :)

Great place :) you should visit

I was there two summers ago and saw that exact same steam (steem, lol) coming off the water. Beautiful.

Amazing place :) I've been there

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57839.82
ETH 3132.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43