Bulgaria is beautiful #4. The living water (Jivata voda)

in #travel7 years ago (edited)


Today I will share with you my trip to a place called "jivata voda", meaning "the living water".
For ages people believed that the water from the magical tap has healing properties.

The one-hour walk to the tap starts at Bosnek village, which has a nickname "Pernik's lungs", because the air gets cleaned by the rich vegetation and is close to my city (Pernik), which unfortunately is pretty polluted. The walk is enjoyable, as the pictures will show.




The forest has an amazing magical atmosphere.

Met a cute mushroom family on the way.

After some time walking I lost track of time. Who needs it in a place like this? Here we are at the "living water" place.

No one knows when and who carved the serpent into the tap. The water is not constant, it stops for some time then continues. Of course science has an explanation for this behavior, but people prefer magic and say that when a sinner comes around the water stops or decreases.

Near the the tap there is a cave and here is how it looks inside. The place definitely has a rich history.

The mushroom family and I thank you for dropping by on this trip. If you want to see more of Bulgaria's nature, follow me. Do not hesitate to upvote and resteem!

Best wishes!
Gabby~

Sort:  

Bulgaria I would like to meet him someday

I hope you do :)

that forest is incredible ! i would love to visit Bulgaria one day!

Glad you enjoyed it :) I hope you get to see it along with other beauties here :)

удивителен !!!! You got my follow :)

Thanks! Appreciated.

Здравей!
Amazing article, Bulgaria is amazing.

Здрасти! I am glad you like it. There is more to come ;)

I already live here :D

It sounds like a magical place! I should visit it in the summer break :)

Чудничко е ;)

Като приказка е ☺

So many similarities between our countries :) Beautiful post, thanks!

I knew you will appreciate ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57839.82
ETH 3132.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43