Bulgaria Is Beautiful #13. My Annual August Adventure/Part Two - Orehovo VillagesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Check out the first part of my adventure to find out how I ended at Orehovo village. It is located in the east part of the Rhodope mountain.
IMG_20170821_094453.jpg
The view from my room
I stayed as a guest at a house, which a couple rented for only 250 leva/month (125 euro). The house had about 7 rooms and two terraces. This is the view from the first-floor terrace.
IMG_20170822_143656.jpg
One day we went on a walk. As the village was founded about 300 years ago, it has a rich history.
IMG_1280.JPG
IMG_1207.JPG
And some pretty stylish chimneys as well.
IMG_1206.JPG
IMG_1204.JPG
As always, the Rhodopes gave me a feeling of embrace by verdure.
IMG_1211.JPG
I do not remember how long we walked, as it was timeless.
IMG_1225.JPG
No rush, no nothing. Here, we rested and played Frisbee for a while.
IMG_1228.JPG
I juts love to look at the Rhodope hills from the distance. They are so calming. Sometimes, reminding me of magical forest creatures.
IMG_1230.JPG
To our surprise after more than an hour walk, on our way we saw an off-grid farm.
IMG_1231.JPG
The only people were and elder couple. The horse was very friendly.
IMG_1234.JPG
We actually had a mission to find a waterfall. As no one knew the way and the GPS was at no use, we thought that we were on the wrong way. The farmer told us that we are on the right way and gave us directions.
Great success!
IMG_1241.JPG
We had company with us - the two dogs of the hosts. They were also excited about the trip.
IMG_1245.JPG
Here I am, trying to keep a memory with the waterfall.
IMG_1260.JPG
As the man from the farm told us there are also other things to see in the area, we continues to walk for a while and bumped into this gazebo.
IMG_1262.JPG
Had no other choice, but to chill for a while. Here is our other dog companion.
IMG_1268.JPG
The view next to the gazebo.
IMG_1269.JPG
Some pictures from our way back.
IMG_1274.JPG
IMG_1275.JPG
The village from distance.
IMG_1213.JPG
Stayed at the house for a couple of days. It was very relaxing. One of the days I was occupied with the third animal-member of the hosts - the cat.
IMG_20170822_133206.jpg
Before I knew it, it was time to leave to our next destination - Beglika Festival! My next #BulgariaIsBeautiful post will be about it, so stay tuned!

If you enjoyed this trip, you may be interested in the others in the sequence. Here is a list for your convenience.
#1 Marchaevo
#2 Polska Skakavitsa
#3 Zemen's Pit
#4 The Living Water
#5 Rhodope Mountain
#6 Devetashka Cave
#7 Beglika Dam
#8 WakeЪп! Festival
#9 Sokolov Kamik
#10 Pirin Mountain
#11 My Annual August Adventure/Part One - Irakli

If you liked it, an upvote will be appreciated. This motives me to continue sharing these moments, as someone has appreciated them.

Thank you for your time.
All my best regards to you all!

Gabby~

Sort:  

Absolutely amazing pictures if ever you come to vidin in the north west you must let me know

Will do :)

so wonderful country...hope some time stop there

Glad you like it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57839.82
ETH 3132.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43