Bulgaria Is Beautiful #17. A Rain Of Golden Leafs.

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

IMG_1774.JPG

From the last #BulgariaIsBeautiful post it seems that you all really liked my neighborhood.

On Saturday I heard that the weather is going to get cold, so I left all my duties for another day and went out to enjoy last day in the sunny weather. Took my camera with me, as I wanted to show you another nice forest in my neighborhood. I get there for 5 minutes with my super awesome bike, which by the way is an old-original KTM. It is pretty cool, right? 💛 it so much!

IMG_1803.JPG

Anyway 😅 here we go into the forest.

IMG_1763.JPG

Another 2 minutes to my favorite spot.

IMG_1765.JPG

While walking there, it came to my mind that because it is Saturday there may be other people there.

IMG_1771.JPG

It is alright, I know two of them and one had aBirthday 🙌 that explains the sound system. Hesitated whether to stay, as the music was not my type. Decided to try overcoming it and enjoy sharing the place with the others. Did what I usually do - get on the Айляк hommock. Then the "autumn fairy tale" (as we call it) emerged.


Enjoy the rain from golden leafs.🍂

The consequence.

IMG_1770.JPG

Got the luck to play my music on the speakers and have a little walk.


Just enjoy the view.

IMG_1772.JPG

Struma river is next to us.

IMG_1783.JPG

To give you an idea how close the forest is - the view above the river.

IMG_1787.JPG

Another view which warmed my heart.

IMG_1789.JPG

While making this post, I got really silly and made this collage. Tried to put some old-postcard atmosphere.

изток.jpg

It says "Bulgaria Is Beautiful" on the top and "Pernik / East nbh" on the bottom.

Thank you for joining me in this walk. Hope you enjoyed it.

A list in the other in the "BulgariaIsBeautiful" series:


#1 Marchaevo #2 Polska Skakavitsa #3 Zemen's Pit #4 The Living Water #5 Rhodope Mountain #6 Devetashka Cave #7 Beglika Dam #8 WakeЪп! Festival #9 Sokolov Kamik #10 Pirin Mountain #11 Sokolna Hut #12 My Annual August Adventure/Part One - Irakli #13 My Annual August Adventure/Part Two - Irakli #14 My Annual August Adventure/Part Three- Beglika Festival #15 My EPIC Walk To Vihren Peak (2,914 meters) #16 A Walk In My Neighborhood
** Upvote *👣Follow @gabchik * Resteem **

Sort:  
Loading...

Great shots from a beautiful country - I am in #Bulgaria every year

Awesome. Then next time you show pictures from Bulgaria ;)

oh i posted tons of Bulgarian photos, especially in August, nearly every day :-)

Gorgeous! I love that you can go many places around Sofia and feel like you aren't in a big city...so many beautiful trees!!!

Upvoted & Resteemed!

You are welcome in Pernik anytime :)

Thank you very kindly!

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60073.81
ETH 2420.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45